Logotherapy

4 34
Avatar for abrilata
5 months ago

Why do some people just give up their life instantly? Well maybe some have deep reasons and others are just too tired to deal with the constant ups and downs.

or maybe, they stopped giving a f.

IF I HAVE A POWER TO SAVE THEM, I'LL SAVE THEM WITHOUT A DOUBT

AND SLAP THEM INTO REALIZATIONS THAT HEY! YOU'RE NOT ALONE

But what if they don't need any saving? what if that's just it? what if they're done just like how we sometimes go somewhere silent because that's where we find our peace?

If there's one thing I could ever do for those who are in doubt and for those who are unsure, for those who feel like it's their only options, and for those who think that it's the only answer, then that would be showing them the good side of living. That there may be a lot of reasons to stop living but there are hundreds to thousand reasons to find reasons to live.

Logotherapy

There's this book I was reading and it's called ikigai.

Ikigai is a concept that emerged in Japan, embodies the harmonious merging of four elements essential for a satisfying and meaningful life. Comprising the Japanese words "iki" for life and "gai" for worth or value, ikigai encapsulates a comprehensive perspective on discovering one's purpose and contentment. In other words, it offers a holistic framework for comprehending one's life's purpose and fulfillment.

In chapter 3 of the book, Logotherapy was tackled. " From Logotherapy to ikigai"- How to live longer and better by finding your purpose.

Logotherapy is developed by Victor E. frankl, Reflecting on logotherapy brings to light the profound importance of meaning in the human experience. Viktor E. Frankl's approach emphasizes the autonomy individuals possess in choosing their responses to life's challenges, emphasizing the pursuit of meaning as a guiding force.

The three pillars of meaning—creative values, experiential values, and attitudinal values—underscore the multifaceted nature of a purposeful life. In the realm of psychotherapy, logotherapy provides a unique avenue for individuals struggling with existential questions, guiding them to identify and pursue values that contribute to mental well-being. Logotherapy, as simple as it is but it challenges individuals to move beyond success and explore the core values that bring genuine satisfaction and fulfillment, encouraging a deeper understanding for those people who seek meaning and purpose.

Realizing how true it is, I've come to remember those days I've felt like the whole world is against me. I adored the thought of death and start asking How

How in the world, How am I so alone? How do I deal with this? How do I stop all this s*** How will I be able to move forward? How will I survive? How will I go on?

Then, there's this statement mentioned in the book

"He who has a why to live for can bear with almost any how"

And I realized I have a lot of reasons and purpose.

my why's that instantly eliminate all my how's

The first move in facing my fear stemmed from profound motivations ingrained within me. Whether driven by a longing for personal development, a dedication to overcoming challenges, or a quest for self-improvement, these motives became the driving force for my journey. The underlying "why" strengthened my determination, compelling me to enter the uncomfortable realm of confronting what I had long evaded.

I've done it multiple times.

and I choose to do it all over again. Because it is not just me. I have my reason to live, I know I have a purpose and that alone have the capacity to fill the void in me.

again, for those people who didn't realize it yet, and on the edge of giving up,

If IF I HAVE A POWER TO SAVE THEM, I'LL SAVE THEM WITHOUT A DOUBT

AND SLAP THEM INTO REALIZATIONS THAT HEY! YOU'RE NOT ALONE

HEY, THERE'S MORE TO LIFE.

If our ultimate destination is death, then can we at least make the most of our living?

Just for once, can we set aside the fear of not being enough and worth it and embrace the prospect of accepting defeat? Perhaps in accepting defeat, we find a different kind of victory—one that enlightens us, propels us to learn from our shortcomings, and ultimately becomes a catalyst for growth and self-discovery.

hi, I am abril and I am writing this for you

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for abrilata
5 months ago

Comments

Sometimes people reach a point where they feel overwhelmed by the constant ups and downs of life. It's important to remember that everyone's journey is unique, and what might work for one person may not work for another. If you had the power to save them, that would be incredible, but sometimes people just need to find their own peace and figure things out on their own. It's great that you want to show them the good side of living and help them find reasons to keep going. That book you mentioned, "ikigai," sounds fascinating. It's all about discovering one's purpose and finding fulfillment in life.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Yes Indeed. we have our own battles but there's one thing we should always keep in our mind , that God's plan is greater than ours :)

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Off corse dear life can be tough, but remember there's always hope and reasons to keep going. Stay strong!

$ 0.00
5 months ago

exactly :)

$ 0.00
5 months ago