I want to hear silence again

0 15
Avatar for abrilata
2 years ago

I want to hear silence again

 

When my mind went empty and I forgot what peace feels like,

 I ask God for words- for noises enough to fill this most complex organ inside this aging vial.

And then I woke up hearing the flat line.

 

Beeeeeeeeeeeeeppp!

 

Buzzing and ringing and hissing and whizzing – yet the room I’m in is completely immersed in a void of silence. I felt the sudden ache in my neck after looking left and right; from the ceiling above my head – and the wooden floor beneath my feet. I stomp the ground, I tapped my table , I scratch my window, I hum, I spilled my coffee, I wiped the stain, had shaken my blanket, throw the mirror and hit my head yet nothing sounds exactly what I’m hunting for

 

Where does the Sound come from?

 

I went outside for a little walk. Hoping to find some healing. Seeking for escape and it leads me to a portal of constant chaos. I feel it everywhere the ache of hearts, the war between people, hatred, anger, guilt, greed, and envy, and resentment but with just a single click of a button, all were hidden in a mask of smiles – and labeled it as “happiness”

 

Running away with both hands covering my ears

 as the noises in my heart turned into silent tears

I can still hear the high-pitched sound reigning in my head.

Scarier than the monster under my bed.

 


4 am : 

Tinnitus aka ringing in ears,
this is something I never thought I'd experience

and I am wishing for one thing. silence

 

 

 

 

1
$ 0.65
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty

Comments