I am choosing none

0 16
Avatar for abrilata
2 years ago

It's all ups and downs but I am in between.

I traced my steps back from where I've been

 the sins I have committed--those mistakes I've done

The regret remained here but the hope is long gone.

 

If I had the ability to retrieve what I've lost;

Then I consider my life dull and empty.

If I would fight, I would fight at all cost

But that won't change anything in me.

 

Perhaps there'll be a satisfaction

If I resume my run.

But If I am to choose between stopping and go on

Then I am choosing none.

 

'cause If I stop there would be no tomorrows

If I go on then there's no way I can go back

If I want get rid of all my past sorrows

Moving forward is a must.

 

But I am in between

It's like choosing both important things

And choosing means losing the other one

So again, I am choosing none.

 

No doubt struggles have caused me

Not to believe that life is an option

But at the same time it’s the same reason

Why I became a better person.

 

No doubt , pain has caused me

Not to trust and not to believe

Yet pain has also taught me

How to forget and forgive.

 

If I have the ability to recreate it all

And come out from my hiding

I might achieve a perfect life.

But still, I won't change a single thing

 

1
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty

Comments