Girl Harmonizing with a fan

3 21
Avatar for abrilata
4 months ago

Feelings

That I long forgot,

Grief,

that I didn’t even know existed,

Longing for something I can’t figure out

Thoughts that I’m not sure of,

Words that I can’t explain,

Memories that seem to be left behind.

Arrived in a form of voice

A harmony

From another human being

Living on the other side of the world.

A sound that clearly defines

What exactly it feels like

To be human, of pure innocence.

To have something to be afraid of

To have something to cherish and long for.

I’m hearing life and death,

Happiness and fear

And in between

Over a sound of one’s soul

And a fan.

If someone were to ask

What exactly life is.

I’d let them hear the harmony

And say

This

This is what it sounds like.


One day I woke up . It's a bit cold and noticed how it's raining outside. probably the first rain of the month of may after the scorching previous months.

just like a normal day, I reached out for my phone, read and sent a few messages, scroll on tiktok and then I came a cross a random vid of a girl harmonizing with a fan.

I stopped for a while as I listened. like a kid

nothing fancy. But suddenly,

I feel like crying

maybe I'm getting older. I'm getting too emotional lately.


Have you seen the video? what are your thoughts? :)

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Is that extremely annoying sound the kitchen fan? I would throw it out.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

sometimes it sounds weird and quite annoying. But for some reason it reminds me of my childhood haha

$ 0.00
4 months ago

That's interesting.

$ 0.00
4 months ago