feeling of not having feelings

0 15
Avatar for abrilata
3 years ago

I lied

with all those enormous words ;

That I can do it all alone,

Without the help of anybody.

That I can live without being loved ;

That I don't care at all.

I'm a little girl trapped in this aging vessel.

I couldn't control my words.

I curse,

I yell

I get angry.

I feel the spinning world ,

And I am to fragile to handle things by myself.

I want to feel the slow motion.

I want to feel the butterflies in my stomach.

I want to see the colors of the rain.

I want to hear the music of someone's voice.

I want to be in love--- I want to be loved.

The body that I'm in started giving up.

My mind stopped on thinking,

But this little thing in my chest,

I don't know yet .

I think it has no plan to stop its own beating.

It keeps me alive ;

But my lungs can't handle air.

And I can't even remember when was the last time I breathe.

I am afraid to admit that I am wrong.

When all I need is a comfort.

I want to feel safe in an unsafe world.

I want to feel like I am protected.

I want to be loved.

I know it takes time. But;

I need it now.

Before I forgot that I am wanting this for a very long time.

Let me feel the feeling in a safe haven.

Because I am tired of dealing with a feeling of not having feelings.

quick 1am poetry . Just untangling words inside my head 

0
$ 1.32
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty

Comments