Beware, I'm a user

4 31
Avatar for abrilata
2 years ago

when you're in the midst of having nothing and hope is nowhere to be found,

you will do everything to survive.

So I did

Beware I'm a user

This story will be about a friend that I've mentioned in my previous article if you still haven't read it ,here's the link. 😁

I'm almost there but I have to begin again


I met Dory (not her real name) when I transferred to a new school in Quezon City Manila. She's my classmate in a few major second-year subjects. Just a few subjs. because I'm an irregular student by that time and I'm taking subject from first year and second year.

we are totally different not because of our Nationality or the language that we are using but because of our perspectives and how we see things in life.

she's kind and pure yet her world is a bit compressed and is only limited to judgments that people set upon her. while I'm the exact opposite. I am cruel. I don't allow people to run my world. I am not easily swayed.


I remember the first time I noticed her presence, it was one of my afternoon classes when she and her groupmates are having a little huddle about a material that they accidentally broke during their chemistry laboratory class (" her groupmates" only because I'm done with that subject, the university credit it from my records). I didn't mean to eavesdrop but It was a really off conversation but dory wasn't aware at all.

when working in the laboratory, one must be very careful, Class is divided into groups and is given a tackle box with a set of laboratory materials such as test tubes, and cylinders, flasks, etc. Their group leader will give them a certain task like assigning someone to keep the key for their locker, who will collect papers , who will take care of the experiment, and who will wash the materials after their laboratory activity.

We all know what is the purpose of a group. To learn and help each other at the same time.

but that wasn't what happened to Dory and her groupmates.

I believed Dory was assigned to wash the used glass materials and accidentally broke a set of testubes.

one member suggested dividing the fee to each of them so they can replace it and help Dory with the payment but the Leader and other members raised their brows and rejected the idea. Their leader said that Dory should pay for everything since she's the one who was responsible for it and others agreed.

It was Okay for Dory she can't say a word and can't even oppose.

I am not sure what happened after that, and since I'm not in the position to step in, I just made a judgment in my mind.

what a crappy leader.

Dory was also staying in our School Dormitory but we have different rooms. and Since I don't go outside too much we never really made a decent conversation.

I was busy finding a job and thinking about ways to earn money while studying because I don't want to bother my family. I get used to eating sky flakes the whole day. I still don't know how did I survived that 🤣 but yes, my family don't know about it or they'll bawl their eyes out.

it was our second semester and Dory is still my classmate. little did I know that it was her second time taking that subject. Our professor who handles her before makes fun of her by intentionally speaking in vernacular so she won't understand.

she would say something like " Ito si Dory, Pangalawang beses ko na nagiging estudyante Pero hindi pa rin maintindihan yung lesson"

some of my classmates didn't like it, others have no reaction but most of them laugh at that very insulting joke.

Dory laughed too. without knowing that our professor is already shaming her in front of the class. I felt guilty most especially when Dory said hi to me after the class when she noticed me staring at her and asked what did our professor say and why did everyone laugh.

I lied. I said I'm sorry Dory I wasn't listening 😅

but then I grab the moment to tell her that I'm going to make our assignment and report if she wants she can do it with me or I can teach her the things she doesn't understand and her eyes brighten up. that same evening we did our homework together. and I did my best to teach her what I've learned.

Honestly, I felt like my nose is bleeding every time I'm trying to explain everything to her in English I'm not fluent in English she's not either. She doesn't know how to speak Tagalog. Since she's from Timor Leste.

maybe, dory noticed that I don't have any snacks when she visits my room so she started to bring food and she'll give it to me in return for the tutorial.

she wanted to pay me money for the tutoring session but I declined

I already felt like a user for receiving something in return. It wasn't in my nature but I also need her help to survive.

We had this honest conversation when I ask her if she felt like I am just using her in exchange for food and she said "don't be stupid " 🤣 I felt at ease

Before I quit school I said goodbye to Dory and she cried. She showed me her laboratory reports with high grades and said that she won't be able to pass without my help. I said I won't be able to survive without her food and we laughed

it was the very first time I felt needed and it's really heartwarming.


Hi thank you everyone for taking time 
To read this
And also thanks @randomrewarder visiting
My previous article and those who have upvoted it
I'm really happy 😍

Hi ,I'm abril I'm new to this platform and this is my third article. All Gif used are original
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.50
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for abrilata
2 years ago

Comments

Gawa mo lahat ng gif? Ang angas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes lods haha konting animation tas convert sa gif. thankyouuu sa pag upvooooteee 😭💕💕💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue mo lang current na ginagawa mo. Gawin mong trademark yang mga gifs para makilala ka dito sa read.cash haaha. Im rooting on you :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thankyou so much for motivation and support 😭 gagawin ko po pooo yan :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago