Happy International Women’s Day!

2 20
Avatar for aaskelter
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, People, Life

Sara Bareilles is being her usual genius self once again and came up with this very brilliant song off Waitress, the production and I... am moved. 

It's like my life is being translated into a song at some point.

It has reminded me of the many rejections that I had in my life that it seemed like a normal life routine: being rejected.

It 's like I lost my optimistic self and embraced my failures deeply. Or maybe I am having this typical "good girl problem": that the real me has been hiding in the strong persona that I am allowing the people around me to see all along.

It has reminded me of the feeling of missing someone so much that it became a constant feeling and felt like as normal as breathing.

It has reminded me of my many flaws that I almost gave up on working on improving for the better. Moreover, doubting about the "strong faith" that I apparently possess that everyone around me has been mentioning for forever.

At the same time it has opened my eyes for more truths and realisations. 

This girl is more than all those negative thoughts and that there will always a chance to improve for the better.

This girl is loved and hugely appreciated and that she am so blessed beyond belief that everything is already handed out to her if she would just look further around her.

Her faith is stronger than ever and she should just only focus on Him and Him alone and that it is going to be enough, embracing the happiness that she has been depriving myself of and all the other great things in life just because she has been scarred and scared. And that it is never wrong to feel bad at all, just as long as she would not stop to seek to get that girl back to be able to radiate it to the world no matter what it will entail.

Everything is the same and yet different. New beginnings are looming..... the passion inside is burning. It is never going to be easy but the future is just as exciting and to be honest this girl could hardly wait for the life the world is to offer. This girl is more equipped than she ever was in her life.


***

And now, the lyrics:

It's not simple to say,

Most days I don't recognize me.

These shoes and this apron,

This place and it's patrons

Have taken more than I gave them.

It's not easy to know

I'm not anything that I used to be.

Although it's true,

I was never attention sweet center

I still remember that girl.

She's imperfect but she tries

She is good but she lies.

She is hard on herself.

She is broken but won't ask for help.

She is messy but she's kind.

She is lonely most of the time.

She is all of this mixed up

And baked in a beautiful pie.

She is gone but she used to be mine.

And it's not what I asked for.

Sometimes life just slips in through back door

Carves out the person

And makes you believe it's so true.

And now I've got you.

And you're not what I asked for.

If I'm honest I know I would give it all back

For a chance to start over

And rewrite an ending or two

For the girl that I knew.

Who be reckless just enough

Who get hurt but

Who learns how to toughen up when she's bruised

And gets used by a man who can't love

And then she'll get stuck and be scared

Of the life that's inside her

Growing stronger each day

'Til it finally reminds her

To fight just a little

To bring back the fire in her eyes

That's been gone but it used to be mine.

Used to be mine

She is messy but she's kind

She is lonely most of time

She is all of this mixed up and baked in a beautiful pie

She is gone but she used to be mine.


****

No she's not gone, she's out there somewhere and she will be back.

The fire in her eyes will be back.

She will be mine.

***

This is for all the strong women. Happy International Women’s Day! Let us keep on keeping on!

2
$ 2.16
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @elamey
Sponsors of aaskelter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aaskelter
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, People, Life

Comments

Happy International Women's Day! I hope you will find hapiness in all things u do and always be reminded that the future is female. 💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And to you as well 🤗♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago