Nose bleeding in summers.

1 32
Avatar for Zoya244
1 year ago

8 April 2023

Hello everyone! I hope all of you are fine and happy.

Summer is here again, and I think Summer and I are not good friends. Whenever it is Summer, my nose bleeds a lot, and due to this, I always have a headache. The same thing happened today. It has been two days since the sun has been shining with full effort.

Today was my last viva. I was happy that I am finally free from exam tensions, and I can now enjoy my Ramadan (the holy month of fasts).

I came home at almost 3:30 pm. It was very hot outside, and I had to walk from the Orange Line station to my home. I was exhausted and very thirsty, but I was fasting so I couldn't drink. I just lay down and fell asleep. I woke up at Asar time, offered my prayer, and then suddenly my nose started bleeding. It is the worst feeling because bleeding always follows a headache. It stopped in 5 minutes, and I inserted a tissue in my nose.

When I was little, everyone used to say that the bleeding would end when I turned 18. Now I have turned 21 years old, but it hasn't stopped yet. Many people have given me various remedies, and I have tried them, but the bleeding did not stop. That's why I hate summers.

But now i can understand that why me nose bleeds. The reason is :

  • The hot and dry air in summers can cause the tiny blood vessels in nose to rupture and as a result nose bleeds.

Doctors said Drinking a lot of water can also help you to relief from this condition, but due to ramdan i can't drink that much water. So lets try it after ramdan.

Thats all for today i hope that you will enjoy reading it. And if anyone had a similar problem and got it resolved, please let me know so that I can also learn from it.

Thank you!

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Zoya244
1 year ago

Comments

That was so sad to hear. I am lucky I don't have nose bleed when it's hot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago