Iftar invitation & traveling

0 26
Avatar for Zoya244
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Family, ...

2 april 2023

Greetings to all members of Read.Cash. I hope you are in good health.

Yesterday, my family received an iftar invitation from my in-laws and my aunt. We decided that only my parents would go and we siblings would remain at home. However, at the last moment, my youngest two brothers said that they also wanted to go and my father agreed. It was raining heavily that day, just like the last Friday.

My another brother said, "It's raining heavily, I don't want to go to the academy, and I'm also going out with you guys."

Actually, I didn't want to go there; I don't know why, but I felt very bored there. I had no reason to go there other than to see my fiance.

It was the 2nd Friday of Ramadan. I took a shower, recited the Holy Quran, offered prayers, and recited some supplications.

When they all agreed, I had to go with them. My clothes were with the tailor, so I quickly sent my brother to bring them. Everyone got ready, and we left the house. It was raining heavily outside, and it took us two hours to reach there. After reaching there, we waited for 15 minutes in the car for the rain to lessen, and then my brother ran back home to get an umbrella and came back.

By then, it was almost time for iftar. We went there, met everyone, and then sat down for iftar. Here are some pics of dishes.

These plats were present in kitchen. I quickly take some photos.😅

The day went well. I sat with everyone there. My grandparents, both maternal and paternal, had also come along with a few other guests and my cousins. We had food and then had tea. We had some conversation, and then we left to go back home.

We reached home in one and a half hours. But when I came home, I realized that I didn't even get a chance to meet the person for whom I had gone there. However, everyone was very loving, and it felt good. But I don't know why I get bored when I go there. My heart doesn't feel like going there again.

That's how my day passed. I hope you enjoyed reading it. Thank you!

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Zoya244
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Family, ...

Comments