There's a Tournament

13 24
Avatar for Zony
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Zony
empty
empty
empty
  • Thanks to my first sponsor

Before I get started to write this article I'd like to say sorry for not being active and publish a article of mine because I have a bad day and I'm so busy with my school works but this day I have to write and publish my article now.

So what tournament I say in my title?

Is all about of my sports "BADMINTON", in this coming April there's a mini tournament with my friends and coaches at will do in our new badminton court... Yeah new badminton court because the old one is not good to perform playing badminton. Me and my team renovated the place that we gonna play in tournament we fix everything to be good and have a nice play in playing badminton.

Photo of mine: Renovation Court

What is badminton?

Come from the on old English that means "the state of man called Baduhelm".

Where did badminton word come from?

It's come from the country of England in the states of dukes of Beaufort in the year of 1873.

If you mind to ask the old name of badminton was "POONAH".

How to play badminton?

It's very simple to see playing person of badminton but if you play by your self with perform rules it's hard, other people say it's very easy to play badminton... Hahaha. Just like how could they say that if they are not playing like a pro. How to be playing like a pro? First of all I am not pro player of badminton but I know how to play and perform when I am on the court of badminton.

When you are play in court there are rules that we needs to be followed and also before we play in court we know what are they so you don't like a fool and stupid when you are in the court.

First- you know the size of your court when you are playing singles or doubles, yes! There different side of court the vertical and horizontal side.

Second - you know how to serve the shuttle cock there is 2ways of serving the high and low serve you must be know how to control your power to serve because there is a change to get points on your opponent if you missed your serve.

Third- you must be know the skills that you need to perform when you are playing badminton, what are those? There's a 5 basic skills to perform,

  • Serve

  • Footwork

  • Received

  • Defense

  • Smash

This are the skills that you need to know and master by your self so that you can play good and better than before.

I started to play this sports when I was a child at the age of 6years old and I played on with friends I didn't know that rules and skills on that day after several years ago I am still playing badminton until I go to highschool there is a club of badminton and I decided to join so that I can improve my skills and also I want to learn more about badminton.

Grade 7 first year highschool 2014 this the day that I trained in our school and I saw a first coach of badminton, first it easy for me to have a training because I know some of skills and I play it well but there's a things I that I never forget it the day of drills our coach give a task for me and my teammates that we do our drills for a 1week that is 7days training of drills only no playing badminton or any one else that have a racket and shuttle cock it just yourself and perform the drills to make it perfect.

After several years of training I can say that I am good player of badminton sports so I can defeat the pro player come from the other countries....(HAHAHAHA CHAROT) just kidding I can defeat them but to experience play with them it's a honor for me.

Until now I playing badminton even I have a life struggling but playing badminton is my hobby and my happiness also this is my stress reliever when I am done with my school work and activities.

In coming April 15, 2022 there's Mini tournament that sponsored by our couches to be perform in our new badminton court place.

That's all guys I just want to share this coming tournament in April and also to share what sport I am played.

  • P.s. Be always productive person

Lead Image from: Unsplash.com

March 08, 2022
Tuesday
Author: Zony

@Zony

7
$ 1.55
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of Zony
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zony
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I also love to play badminton but I can't play it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love playing badminton zony. Guess what? 😁 I don't have any skills when it come about sports especially if there are balls included like volleyball. 😁 I'm really scared. The "Badminton" only makes me happy because I know how to play it zony.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So if you all know how to play ma'am Mona let's have a date... I meaaaan leetsss play badminton ma'am WAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe let's go zony. Let's play badminton. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah really? San kapo ba ma'am? Now??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Quezon City ako zony.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo yung Taguig ma'am?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, Poonah, it's a unique name, but you're right, it's very easy to watch Badminton, but it's hard to perform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah buddy as I experience when I know how to play because of my training I can say that this is hard to play because before you play this sports and you want to play as good we'll all you need is to first what are the skills that you have know before you play it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know it is been called Poonah, anyway, I love playing badminton

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really my dear friend, I hope someday we gonna play together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sports are essential for our body & mind health. Badminton is my favourite game as well and still I play against my younger daughter at my home courtyard. It gives flexibility and strength to muscles and freshness to immune system. Thanks for sharing and stay blessed!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well hi mah friend thanks also you're here I am glad to see you here. That's good to know that you are still playing Badminton and with your daughter. Keep it up always mah friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago