Life of A Student

1 74
Avatar for Zizi
Written by
3 years ago

We have resumed after such a long time. You can imagine what a student should go through after seven months of inactivity. I and my coursemate really didn't know what we had come for. Though we were happy to meet ourselves again. It just happens that it is the way it is. That same day of resumption the department's president was came into our lecture hall to brief us about the status of academic activities.

It was as a surprise to us to hear that a curriculum which was meant to be undertaken for three months was set to be accomplished in four weeks. At that moment, I could tell that to things were going to ba a bit difficult because neither myself nor my coursemates were ready for the tough schedule that await us. Minutes after the department's president's report, two lecturers came in arguing about whom should take our class.

I felt they should have planned themselves, at least a new academic timetable should have been issued to complement the present academic predicament in the school. Being a fresher, I realised that we had no say other than to keep our mouths closed and watch as things unfold.

We are to offer eight courses that are determined stringent to our programme in the school. I was not ready for the rush because had not secured an hostel on campus so I had to go to school and make my way back home everyday. I could tell that there is a lot in store for us, very much unimaginable to our minds.

We were rushed, assignments to complete, projects to submit, test to prepare for, not forgetting that we had to defend our assignments and research works. We did our best to fit in, it has not been easy but I can tell that today, we wrote our second exam paper.

Yesterday when we wrote the first one, after the paper I got to meet with my coursemates outside the examination hall. We waited to compliment ourselves and wish ourselves best of luck. But today was different, although I finished late, I couldn't meet one of them. Even the WhatsApp group chat that was lively yesterday got no updates when I got back to my phone.

It means something must have happened today, probably the exams did not go well for some of them. I can feel it. I really hope we all get a good result to ourselves. I am presently at the school mosque, I can't go home because I have exams through this week and through the next. Also transportation fare is also on the higher side. I guess you understand.

A lot of students are going through this same predicament, I know we are all trying but with the way things are. I can only hope for better.

Chinese side is the fastest update.

1
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Zizi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zizi
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

The life of a student is a whirlwind of learning, growth, and challenges. From early mornings to late nights, they strive to balance academics, extracurriculars, and social life. It's a rollercoaster ride of exams, assignments, and presentations, but also a time of self-discovery and unforgettable experiences. Amidst the chaos, students seek solace in online resources like https://www.topessaywriting.org/samples/entertainment to find inspiration and sample papers. As they navigate this transformative journey, students forge lasting friendships, broaden their horizons, and lay the foundation for a successful future

$ 0.00
11 months ago