Searching for perfection between my head and hand

30 67
Avatar for ZiraZir
3 years ago

Hello there!

I am ZiraZir, and want to write a little bit about me as an introducion.

I am hobby artist desperately hoping to make living from my art someday. I have been making fine art for 11 years now, with longer or shorter breaks, which I regret so much, but I´ve taken it seriously for about 3 years, and since then I got right direction in what making art actually is about.

In past, I put great pressure on myself to increase my skills in year, and after that I thought I am ready and good at art, but what I learned and super gratefull for that, art is a journey, neverending. Of course there are some basics, some technical matters, but especialy in finding for ones art style. Its mostly about try-experience-experiment-fail and about time you invest in.

So in 2020 (wierd year so far) I set myself a resolution I will be painting/drawing etc. anything I do like, I enjoy. Previous years I used to draw realistics, fanarts, and only after 2020 resolution I feel free and being true to myself :) Just a little note, I always thought that arts like fanarts should bring me more people that like my content, more potential buyers of my art, but nope. Every piece of mine ever sold, was my original, was picture from my head, my fantasy, not any detailed, perfect fanart or traced picture (ok maybe one) :) They (original artworks) bring me also bigger connection with people and this is the most encouraging than anything.

I am going to sum up my old art in single article.

Here is a small sample of my most beloved original pieces (one of them is Title picture)

Fear of Woman, 2020, A3

Sticky Thoughts, 2020, A3

Mermay 2020, A3

Mermay 2020, prompt Swamp, 2020, A4

These are my four soul-uplifting, beloved artworks of 2020 year... so far :)

Hope, you liked my small artwork show, I am preparing new articles about Inktober 2019, stories behind my individual artworks, maybe some reviews, etc. but I am also opened up to your suggestions or what you are interested in about fine art! Would be great if you comment some down in.:)

Have a nice rest of day!

Zira Zir

16
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Macronald
Sponsors of ZiraZir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZiraZir
3 years ago

Comments

I must say I am absolutely amazed by your creativity in your art. Since the day we met on instagram and you DMed me your artwork I knew that your art is just different. I am so happy that you did this article and you are showing your artwork to more people cause its dope and I cant wait to buy a frame and put your prints on my bedroom wall :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thanks a lot! I am pretty grateful for you always supporting me! And also by buying my art, thank you to the moon and back also for every kind word you ever have told me! I think you should also post your art here, I love ur art and find it deep and meaningful, hope I will see some artworks of yours in future💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same right back at you ❤️❤️ I did that very gladly and i will do that again gladly hehe.. I think i am looking forward to draw something that I decided to share here thanks for motivation and kind words 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ur welcome, always here to support you, especially in sharing your art💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well done! Miss Zirazir. I am greatly honored to be one of the few who have witnessed your magnificent masterpiece. I am pretty sure you can go to lot of places with your art. I will be looking forward for your next masterpiece. I'm glad I come across with this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am honoured actually to read such a kind words from you🙏🏼💜 I am glad that my art speaks to you, it is the most beautiful reason of why I am still creating🙃 I am appreciate this the most over everything, thank you🙏🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Same same and I am glad to hear that ☺️ maybe we can do some art challenge?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here we go, I am definitely up to your idea💜💜💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ciao, ottimo lavoro. Un saluto by kork75 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are actually talented........ May you understand and properly utiliza your passions.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is something I aim for💪🏼 thank you for your kind words🙏🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is awesome. You have got talent. I love art work, but not good at it. I welcome you to read.cash and I hope you keep drawing and sharing your talent with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I definitely will be drawing, and hoping for beeing motivated to post as long as possible, I still struggle with motivation😂 But I have heavy fun here and as far as there is fun and joy I will be posting. Grateful for yor comment and tip, thanks💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear. I look forward to more arts from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are indeed an excellent artist. I am sure you will be successful in monetizing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thanks for supportive words! I really appriciate it! 💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah- your art style is so unique. Looks quite like comic designs too. Did you use watercolor for these?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot! and yeah it could be a tuch of comic style maybe, but I don’t really have comic style in my eye sooo, it’ s kind of intuitive 🙃 Aaand, Yeah, it’s watercolors and inks, my favourite mediums, do you also paint?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh watercolors and ink! I also love those mediums but I'm still learning ink atm since i still kinda suck at it. Would love to learn from you though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh, I still not find myself to be expert, but I could write some of my tips and knowledge into future article if you would like. 🙃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would really appreciate it if you would! Your style is really something;-; and i wanna see how you blend those colors so well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago