My artwork: Sticky Thoughts, for Art is Cool Contest

63 89
Avatar for ZiraZir
3 years ago

This is my entry for art contest by @Jane, hope I will write it till deadline. :)

Link to the contest: https://read.cash/@Jane/art-contest-ea4aba29

Sticky Thoughts

A girl wakes up after long, productive, night, older kid already watching TV, younger one still sleeping in his bed.

She reaches kitchen just to see her everyday routine is stil there, washing dishes, cleaning the floor, making a breakfast, after that she can finally sit down with a cup of coffee and starts to think how she would fill up her day, to not be emotionaly, creatively empty. She knows, she has no time, two kids are demanding their space, attention, basic needs.... But even despite that something goes wrong in her head...

She starts to question herself:

Is this journey of art worth it?

What if I am just daydreamer and never make living from it?

What if I am not imaginative enough?

Why others got it while me is still sitting here, feeling that I do not moving forward, increasing my skills, not even getting noticed...?

Is my art good enough? What a great art means?

If I had to apply for ordinary job, just for financies, in future it will be the start of my death!

This sticky thoughts are casting on her head and she is powerless, it is like when you accidentally soak your fingers into the honey and cannot get rid of that stickiness, only by washing them thoroughly.

She raises her eyes hopelessly to the ceiling trying to get that ideas down, wash it... but there are emerging new one every time, and when she finds a answer to one, another question is there, ready to makes her disbelieve in what her heart is loving.

She cannot really imagine, what other she should do, if not art, any kind of art...

And then her mood changes, after she ended the cup of coffee, and she is ready to every situation and problem that life brings...Feels strong.

But that doubts are not gone, they are just awaiting for her weak time. To appear. Maybe they are back in an hour, or next morning, but surely they are gonna get back.

This my artwork is not very fresh, but I panted it in 2020, it is done by aquarelle and ink.

Hope I joined in time, and now I have time to read all the entry posts of other artists. :)

34
$ 3.64
$ 3.00 from @Jane
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Myt.24
+ 2
Sponsors of ZiraZir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZiraZir
3 years ago

Comments

I like your work of art very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, means so much to me, I could be more thankful for ur tips also!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.plize subscribe back my id

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a deep meaning befind your art. Btw, I love your artstyle! 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice painting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your paint and behind a story of your paint is just mind blowing. I am a noy but I appreciate you. You thinking is true. Even I obey it that a women do many things of his two hand in a day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, she does, I recently cleaned up our flat and in this comment you just claimed it πŸ˜‚ Now lets go cook and entertain my kid πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good work.these are the normal routine of east and west womaen but in west is is done as a burden.no one take all this work as a responsibilty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I live in Slovakia, pretty old models of family are in power here, but, also prices and economics are adapting to like very west countries, but average salaries are not . :D That story was reflexion on me, pushed into produce income to our family, but having problem with common jobs. I love my children, and still want to raise them and take care of them, but on the other side I am forced to build my income, and it is uncertain journey, and that brings pressure and stress into my beeing. Thanks for your comment, best wishes:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah Woah Woah. 😱 Beautiful artwork. How come you guys are so talented. 😍 Jane's contest really helps me to know who is so talented at this site. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! I appreciate you like my artwork, and JaneΒ΄s contest is great idea! Many of artists here get noticed! I love that. Best wishes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I just realized how this site consists of lots of artists. 😍 And you're one of them. Good thing you joined.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. This is really good! I hope I have that kind of talent in painting as well huhu. You're really skilled. Please keep doing your art πŸ€— I'd love to learn from you ❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, rather than talent IΒ΄d call it hundreds of hours of practice. :D.... And I will definitely continue to do art, cause I canΒ΄t imagine a life without it :) Are you drawing/painting etc. too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been trying to do some watercolor before but I stopped doing it hehe. My siblings don't really support me with that. They tend to make fun of my works so..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sorry to hear that, I know how dissapointing it is, I met this too. I can tell you, that you should just go for it, despite what your surroundings think :) If it makes you really happy, go for it, the happines overcomes the lack of support soon. Best wishes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I hope I'll get the confidence back. I really enjoyed doing art, even tho i'm just a beginner and don't know that much. I have actually posted an article about it here. Anyways, thanks for the motivation and encouragement @ZiraZir ❣️❣️ I look forward seeing your artworks πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh this is awesome. There's nothing more I can say to it. Good luck with the contest. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sweet! :) I am glad you like it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aquarelle is that expensive watercolor block brand, right? ;;-;; no wonder your watercolors have a finish that looks so close to ink

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, actually, I got these last Cristmas as a present, ItΒ΄s Schmincke Horadam, and they are awfully expensive, but no regrets :D.... They are awesome, pigmented, colours are pleasant to eye.
When someone asks me why I bought such an expensive colours I ask them back why you bought such an expensive clothes :D...IDK why people find it wierd but it is like that.:D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would buy those too if i were single ;;-;; but gosh i need to get my hands on that block one day. The ones i use are the dollar for 2 kinds bought in kid's school supplies shop and they really suck but at least they're usable in a way and the fact that it's good enough for practice. I'm taking note of the watercolor brand ;;-;; if i remember correctly, here that costs around 15? Usd?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This set of coulours, there are 36 half pans, cost approximately 160 €, yeah, awfully cost like I said :D But my reommendation for beginners are White Night by Nevskaya Palitra (not sure if wrote it correctly) and also Cotman from Winsor&Newton. Pretty afordable and great quality :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll check if those would be available in my country first before anything πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ all the stuff i want aren't even available in my country so i honestly have to make do with china made ones most of the time. But thank you so much for those watercolor recommendations ;;w;; i needed those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

where are you from, if I may ask? :) I bought mine palette at Amazon, is it available in your country?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm from the Philippines and i found them but they cost around 20-30 usd here so i don't think i can afford it right now ;;-;; maybe when i get a job again i did find some good looking china brands that look like they have really good pigmentation. I think I'll stick to charcoal and ink for now

$ 30.00
3 years ago

Is 30$ enough?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that is so beautiful of you! Idk if I got it right but did you just tipped to @Hanzell by 30$ ? Omg that is amazing I am sharing her happines, that is just unbelievable there are people like you who just want to give happines to someone, it is the exact reason I am not loosing believe in humanity! πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

$ 0.06
3 years ago

I like to make good people happy and use Bitcoin Cash. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still ;;-;; thank you so much i never expected anything like this omg. I'd still like to return the excess from it to the fund though if that's fine? Seems like pledging would be good to sustain the platform ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that is something I want to reach so badly, to have enough money or cryptomoney so I were able to spread happines in between those that struggle with money. I am disgussed about how money are redistributes between population.πŸ™ And thank you so much, you are a kind person I hope I deserve thatπŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's honestly more than enough if i add it to my current savings 😭😭😭 omg i just saw this and i honestly don't think i can thank you enough

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sharing your happines dear!!! πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ aaaaaw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But since the sennelier, winston and the other brands you suggested are apparently ordered overseas here ;;-;; I'll definitely be getting the local ones on my list

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would recommend also white nights, try to check it out sweetieπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That one was also unavailable in the local stores here ;;-;; still needs to be imported from overseas. I got saemiart though. It's what my architect buddy uses for her plates and she was recommending it. But I'll write about that watercolor block as soon as it gets delivered to my doorsteps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great then and gladly curious on your review about thoseπŸ’œ Can’ t wait reqllyπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh and i met your friend already! She's as cool as you 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I love art supplies from China too, I prefer to use cheap ones mostly, and then I am surprised of their quality :) I only demand the quality for watercolours, ink and colored pencils, thats also mediums which lasts for long time, not like acrylics, oils and stuff. Hope you will get your fingers on something you like soon !:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a few high quality ones which are mostly my charcoals and inks. I draw with those more these days, honestly and soon I'll get a new set for my birthday >w< i don't use pencil colors that much because too many shading layers, same with oil and acrylic, those will burn a hole into my wallet πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thank you, i also hope so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah, i used to draw w Cpencils, but I spent like min. 20hrs on one piece:D... so yeah, Watercolors are better choice for me :D and I love that results, half- unpredictable, half- regulated. :) Charcoals are great, also time-saving and ink is pure love:) I once readed somewhere:D ,,lead your children to do arts and they will never ever get money for drugs.,, and itΒ΄s so true:D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol we have the same experience except for the watercolor part. That takes me like a whole day to finish if i use watercolor but yeah. No drugs here if you know how to draw, you'll be more stressed out on how to get money for art stuff than anything πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah exactly !:DDDD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really admire your artworks.. I dunno with other entry but for me it standouts..My brother is also an artist,so kinda used in seing and giving comments to art since he was always asking for my opinion if his work is good enough though im not an artist.haha..Goodluck to your competition..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That doubts, it is something I see in every artist, that is the only thing that calms me down honetsly:D, Artist do their art to touch the heart and feeling of other people imo, and if there is no feedback they feel worthless. But if passion about creating is stronger than doubts, than everything is all right and after time of emptyness there comes season of pure joy and excitement. I know it is so in everyday life, but artist seems more concerned about this. Thank you about your support and I just want to tell you that you do not have to be artist to enjoy art :) Like art can speak to you and you do not know why exactly! That is amazing! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No doubts seriously. I love it..not familiar with the art materials youve been using since my brother is doing canvass painting. but i really like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok I'll accept this one as the last entry for this contist

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, really grateful for accepting my entry! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too late for to know this, i can see that your a good artist..you should've submitted three entries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I got echo only yesterday, so I had no time, like I have some artworks to join, but also that short story was written in a hurry just to describe what is that artwork about. Next time IΒ΄ll take a time to that. :) Thank you for kind words and accepting me, again:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. May i know from what country are you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank and I come from Slovakia, central Europe :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. Can i ask you something? What's the first article on your homepage section right now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mean like read. cash homepage , if so I upload link to it in a sec

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ni just want to check if our homepage content is different..thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayyy she joined >w< she's in ❀ did civort's art make it into your list too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago