Ways my cats changed my life

7 25
Avatar for Zicharius.Khlyne
2 years ago

Date: 2/22/2022

Another episode of my adorable cats lesson and experiences.

I thought it would be interesting to write about the ways that my cats personally changed my life because i feel like given these times, these uncertain times during covid 19 that there honestly is just a lot of heightened anxiety and i personally experienced this. I feel like on daily basis especially more this year than I think ever before, and so i think this might be relatable for some of you because you probably have a cat, a kitten, or some kind of pet that you also really love as a part of your life. A lot of people think that cats are more easier to take care of than dogs and "oh! you should get a cat because not as much to clean up and what" but cats are much as of responsibility as a dog or any pets for that matter. So that is just something to keep in mind if you are trying to decide what kind of pet to get.

A photo of mine: my loki the cutie cat

So the first way that my cats have really changed and impacted my life is they have taught me a lot about responsibility, and this is not to say that i was not a responsible adult before having cats, however i feel like it is a different kind of feeling like a lot of times when its something you do not want to do, the responsibility can feel like burden however with cats i feel like its a feel-good responsibility. It is one of those things that gives you structure, gives you purpose, gives you a routine everyday, like they are literally my automatic alarm clocks like before having cats i would just be a night owl and just sleep in like until lunch time and now i'm off at 6 am because i know i have a lot of cats to feed. I got excited to spend time with them every single day and yeah they just make you really just selfless because you are giving time and your effort and energy for them. I am sure a lot of you can relate to that.

So the second way that my cats have changed my life is they have improved my mental health and especially i jave noticed that during these times, having cats helps you really dealt with it and deal with anxiety, negative thinking, all of that stuff in general. They are one way that can just naturally boost your mood and i feel like you can all agree with that just hearing a cat purr or petting them can make you feel so much better and as much as you know cats are incredibly entertaining, so just seeing them doing silly things that they do can give you a good chuckle and make you just look forward spending with them. So that is what i love about cats.

So the third way my cats has changed me is that to be a lot smarter and just like discovering a new topic in your life obviously you go from knowing nothing at first to eventually knowing a lot. For example when you get a cat you are going to have to learn about proper food and nutrition, medically what they need in terms of vaccinations. You are going to learn about grooming. If you are going to breed, you are going to learn about pregnancy and labor and genetics and selective breeding and just there is so many different topics that you can learn about especially just individually. Each breed there is so much to learn and this is something that kind of keeps on my toes because i feel like cats have so much to teach us and it is like a never ending process like most things in life, you can never know everything.

I love sharing my informations with you guys that i have learned. I hope that you guys have gained knowledgeable informations and some of you might want to get or adopt a cat sooner that will also change your todays life. May the cats or dogs or any kinds of pets of yours helps you with the problem you are facing right now. Again I am thankful for everyone that have taken time to reading. Thankyouu!! Meowww!!!

3
$ 1.59
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Infinity_101
+ 1
Avatar for Zicharius.Khlyne
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my I am very interesting I am cat lover. I hope I can be your cat somehow. If we meet do you want to play cat playing with his boss. Meow meow cat reveal♥️😍😸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, we're the same I also love cats. Infact, I have six cats at home. I can relate to your experiences because my cats also helped me to overcome my stress and anxiety due to this pandemic. See you around :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is nice<3. I also have six cats and loki is one of the newborn. :) Meowmeow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to hear that hahaha. One of my cat's name is Nana. Her name was inspired from the cutie mage/support in Mobile Legends. HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko na lang din maging pusa para madama ko ang hawak mo papii HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Pussy lover ka pala pre di namin alam yan ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omsim Pussy lover HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa last part Cha haha "meow meow"

$ 0.00
2 years ago