The blood pump

9 7
Avatar for ZeusOnPills
4 years ago
Topics: Fiction

I was hospitalized. My grandfather and a friend was there and my grandmother's brother had brought me some amazing fried shrimp to eat. I was not sure if it was OK to eat fried food, so I thought I'd ask someone if I could, otherwise I would give it to my friend. I was supposed to have a needle in me, through which I was receiving blood, and there were also a bunch of other tubes near me. A nurse came to check these after I woke up. For quite some time I was fiddling with them until I noticed that the one delivering blood had a broken needle and was not actually connected on me but for quite some time it seemed like it was not spewing out any blood, perhaps it had air in the tube that had to get out first. When the blood reached the end of the tube, it was coming out in pulses as if it was coming from an artery. I sprayed blood on the bedside table which was full of small tin trays and cans, some filled with purchase receipts. I made a big mess.

I pulled a cord above me to notify a nurse to come check it out (again) and also explain to me what exactly these tubes are. It took her quite some time to come. While waiting I started wondering why my girlfriend was nowhere around, she couldn't be so unconcerned, so maybe they forgot to notify her that I am here or maybe she's still on her way.

Finally a doctor and a nurse came. The doctor was loud and quite full of himself and was talking to everyone in the room. The he turned to me, "Did you, sir, have any other similar cases of food intolerance?". "What is food intolerance?", I asked. "It's what you have right now, sir", he replied, "Last week, last Sunday, you suffered from food intolerance". "I am here for a whole week??", I exclaimed and he replied positively. That when I realized that there is no way that my girl would not be here after a whole week, this must be a different world for sure. I then tried and managed to escape from this world.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ZeusOnPills
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZeusOnPills
4 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Oh.......thank God you made it through back, you never knew what has happened before not until you were told how long you've been in the hospital

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh my goodness. this must have been stressful! im glad you are here to talk about it now!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a dream if it wasn't clear. :-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh thank god XD sorry I guess I slid past that part! either way, well written! very articulate =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago