Secret blinking

6 125
Avatar for ZeusOnPills
4 years ago
Topics: Fiction

I was with a girl I used to like and also with my girlfriend.

There was a secret organization searching for supernatural people by testing their blood for unusually high PH because of a virus. The virus initially gave you a fever and also infected trees, completely destroying them. A year after the infection you would completely recover and acquire that heightened PH in your blood.

At the stairs of the main square, in front of the Parliament, there was a shop where various sellers were peddling their stuff. I was looking at the colors of their goods from above, in my minimap. The receptionist of the secret organization remembered me because I had bought a strange backgammon set with colors and she wanted to play with me. I had bought the backgammon for my girlfriend but we hadn't played yet and I still hadn't unwrapped it. I was wearing heavy clothing even though it was summer.

I had also been infected by that virus. A year after my infection I got visited by members of this organization which took me with them. They tested me but, strangely, nothing weird came up regarding my PH. In the meantime they executed anyone causing trouble for them in a pretty much standard way: they took the trouble-maker in a room, they closed the doors and one of the older members shot him.

Even though I didn't have the special PH they were looking for, they kept me in the organization and even bought me a very rare comic (the first volume of Spiderman specifically) but someone tried to tear it and I got angry at him. In the end I managed to take it back but the organization didn't like my behavior during the incident so while I was putting my comic back at its place two people grabbed me by my arms gently trying to drag me into a room (obviously to kill me).

While they were pushing me into the "kill" room the receptionist asked for my name. I was feeling lost and I didn't answer. One of the guys that were dragging me looked at her like he wanted to tell her "Why are you asking? There is no need to record anything, he will soon be dead". "Oh never mind", she said, "It's OK". The room they took me in had eight people in it, all ready to execute me. They closed the door behind me.

I had already knew that I had full control over the world. "Whatever", I thought, "I'll just kill them all and do what the fuck I want". I didn't have anything to kill them with so I started blinking, each blink demolishing more parts of the room. In the end nothing remained, the ceiling had fallen, squashing everyone in the room and the door had opened. Everything was silent.

Suddenly a scientist appeared almost out of nowhere. He started yelling at me "What do you think you have accomplished here? You destroyed everything. Look at this mess". Not knowing how he survived my wrath, I grabbed his wrist and try to show to him that he shouldn't be shouting at me because he stands no chance. He starts threatening that he will kill me and draws a knife. I start squishing his wrist, which felt like play-doh, between my index finger and my thumb till I had almost cut his hand off. The scientist kept trying to kill me while I kept trying to somehow neutralize him without killing him. I tried to reason with him telling him that they were trying to destroy my comic book. I didn't kill him.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Geri
Sponsors of ZeusOnPills
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZeusOnPills
4 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

It is good to know that you are okay now. Keep going buddy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a dream. :-) I cannot demolish rooms by blinking in real life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its always easyer to kill them if they have no names, just numbers.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Rarely do I remember them having names. I may just know them but they almost never mention them.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Excellent article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago