Ice resistant

13 71
Avatar for ZeusOnPills
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction

We were pirates and we had founded a society in a cold place. Some aliens wanted to attack earth and they started freezing the planet over.

I was like Heisenberg (from Breaking Bad) and I had ordered some helicopters for me and my crew. But our helicopter, instead of being piloted to us by the pilot that we expected, was piloted by some woman. While she was piloting the helicopter, with us onboard, she quickly overtook some spaceship and one of the crew next to me took a photo of her which we proceeded to examine on the screen of his digital camera and we realized that she was a robot and that she was going to kill us. (she was probably related to these aliens)

We were now in my family's home and the pilot started shooting up the whole place. But I took everyone to my old room which was on the corner of the house thinking that she wouldn't fire so many bullets in that direction and that there was also a pillar in the way and some cupboards that would block any bullets.

A very quirky woman from the crew suddenly did something very heroic and took one of my guns and run towards the robot pilot. It looked destiny was at play, like she couldn't die and she said that she saw in a dream what she had to do, and that she knew she wouldn't die.

That woman then went downstairs and out to the street and started rallying a crowd to fight the aliens. A school parents association also joined her. Somehow they had all seen in their dreams what to do so they all confidently joined her.

I had my girlfriend with me and the aliens were trying to freeze her too. Their ships were flying in circles around us and were freezing the area around them. We were trying to defend ourselves but our technology was far inferior than the aliens'. Someone had given us some kind of oil that worked like a thermal insulator and kept the cold out. We also had some ships that worked with radioactive elements and water to heat up their surroundings, and we were enclosing these ships inside huge bubbles made out of that special oil.

The bubble around the ship I was on suddenly burst, and this allowed the freezing cold to hit us. A friend of mine was immediately frozen solid, others were also frozen solid near her, while I had my neck frozen and I couldn't turn my head at all. That's when we realized that we are loosing the battle with the aliens.

Realizing that was about to die, I went to look for my girlfriend who had stayed inside some nearby school. I reached the school and noticed that it wasn't cold as it was getting heated up by all the people that had found refuge in it. I found her and we were supposed to live in there for as long as we could even though earlier I was planning to go to a very nice place near the edge of the map. She told me that I looked strange, which I understood meant that she cannot see my username above me like you normally can in Minecraft. I was thinking that maybe I died when the oil bubble burst and maybe someone revived me but I couldn't remember anything like that happening, I could only remember the freezing of my neck and my leg which then thawed out again on their own by the time I reached the school.

10
$ 15.89
$ 15.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
Sponsors of ZeusOnPills
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZeusOnPills
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

impressively detailed dream πŸ˜‰ so much action going on, especially the helicopter,

i remember having a zombie type movie dream once, there were cinematic cameras everywhere, and i also remember watching from the camera of a helicopter as it zoomed by 🚁πŸŽ₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha that sounds nice! Your subconscious wants to be a director it seems. ;-D Yeah one of the most cinematic dreams I had, which I don't know if I have in a recording so not sure if it will ever make it here, was with dinosaurs invading my high school while everyone was a superhero (my power was to be able to do a very powerful spiraling high jump) and finally Hitler driving his Mercedes into my school while I was trying to snipe him... Like, how cheesy can a dream get??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hoho, that sounds both weird AND cool, lol, another weird dream i had once was chasing a thief out of my house's gate, then suddenly we were next to a spaceship on a small asteroid and i remember fighting with him, then stabbing him, all the while an aurora borealis danced overhead. THE END πŸ˜†

i swear that one was weird...πŸ˜†


Your subconscious wants to be a director it seems

nahhπŸ˜… that one was the only awesome cinematic view dream i remember haha.

do you write down your dreams every time?πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Makes perfect sense. :'-D

I record them on a voice recorder. At some point I was recording a lot of them but then when I moved together with someone I couldn't start talking to my recorder without waking them up so since then I only do it if I want to wake up for good anyhow and go eat breakfast or something. So I am recording much less nowadays but I could ramp it up if needed. :-P

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ooh, now that's interesting, have you been recording your dreams for a long time? since childhood or not? πŸ€”πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really. I started recording them as an adult and not always. I usually do it for a period then I get bored of staying awake to record stuff and stop, until I find it interesting again and restart. ;-)

I do remember quite a few very old dreams though form when I was a kid. Mostly nightmares. I had tons of them for some years. Then I started lucid dreaming as a natural response to it. :-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Impressive one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well composed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh man. lol this was intense. like whiplash of dream logic going crazy XD loved it though. please keep posting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[ba dum tss]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is nice,good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago