Starting a New Chapter

0 45
Avatar for ZehraSky
7 months ago

Life has been hectic lately that I could barely find time for what I want to. Most times, I have to make do with just doing the tasks that needed to be done. Since I have been gone for awhile, I want to share some significant life events that happened when I was MIA here.

National Certificate Holder

To start with, after finishing my academic responsibilities back in July, I decided to join a TESDA Scholarship program along with my classmates. The main reason I decided to pursue a training was to gain a bit of technical skills that I unfortunately lack due to the pandemic. I did not want to graduate with just theoretical knowledge afterall.

The training was a hybrid setup. We had 10 days online classes and 10 days face-to-face trainings. For the online class, there was a learning platform that contained the modules and activities to be read and answered. We also had to attend online classes every day.

For the face-to-face setup, we learned practical and technical skills. At first, it was difficult for me to grasp the concept but at the end of the training, I was pretty confident with myself. I gained a lot of belief in myself that I can learn how to do things given enough time and instructions.

After the training, we had to pass the assessment to be a national certificate holder. Thankfully, I was able to pass the assessment and become a NC II holder before I graduated college.

This experience really helped in alleviating some of my anxiety about the future. I was scared due to the fact that even though I was about to graduate, I still felt like I knew nothing. Fortunately, I was able to challenge myself with this national certification and gained more appreciation for myself.

Degree Holder

After the TESDA scholarship program, I started to requestthe documents I need from the university like the clearance, transcript of record, good moral character, and certificate of graduation. Obviously, I could not get all of the documents immediately but I could request them as long as I finished my clearance. So that is what I did.

During this time, I was also receiving calls from different companies for interviews. There were some interviews that generated a few job offers. Although what happened to those job offers is a story for another time.

The most exciting thing about waiting for graduation day is realizing that I am actually part of the recognition rites because of my scholarship grant. Unfortunately, I was unable to ge t on the stage to receive my award since I had an interview that day but I was still able to get my certificate and medal which I can bring to the graduation.

The days blurred into one another until suddenly, graduation day is here. The schedule for graduation is not that great because we were scheduled at 5:00PM to 8:00PM.

But the actual graduation did not start until way past 6:30PM. So by the time the ceremony ended, I just wanted to go home. I did not have many pictures from the graduation day because of that. I feel kinda sad that I was unable to take pictures with my bestfriends but at the time taking pictures was the last thing on my mind.

Anyway, the hassle of the graduatiom day aside, I was glad to finally be able to call myself a degree holder. After years of sleepless nights, I finally managed to get my diploma.

Closing

There were times when I doubted myself so much that I almost gave up but I am proud thatI pushed through. I wrote this article as a hope that someone struggling with life right now may read this and think to themself "I can do that, too."

May the things I achieved give you courage to pursue the things you want as well. May you choose to keep moving forward despite the hurdles you encounter.

As for me, you might think that I will be looking for work now. Spoiler alert, though. I already have a work. Maybe I will share that in a different article some day.

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
7 months ago

Comments