Enchanted Kingdom: Where The Magic Begins

7 46
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Days away from my friend and I's birthdays, we decided to celebrate in Enchanted Kingdom. As we searched the website, we've noticed that birthday celebrants are free if they are accompanied by one paying adult.

We were only 3 when we got there. So our plan is to recruit someone from other group to be our temporary friend to avail the discount. First we asked a couple if one of them wants to join us, sadly it was also the girlfriend's birthday. The enchanted kingdom's staff was getting closer to our us and we yet to find 1 person for us to get the discount. Luckily, the staff was friendly and even talked to one of the groups ahead of us to explain the situation. From there, we had our temporary discount friend. It's also adventageous on her part as she only paid half the price of her ticket.

11:07AM. The exact time we got inside the park. Here are the rides we tried and my personal experience review per ride.

Ekstreme Tower Ride. We started the day strong. I have fear of heights and was overthinking when we fall in line on this ride. But before we even got to Enchated Kingdom, I made up my mind to conquer my fear. And my friends don't even let me breath for a while, they suggested one of the most fearless rides at the park. Truly, to those who have tried this ride, I can't agree more that after you were dropped from 40 meters down, your legs will be wiggly.

Anchors Away. This was not the first time I rode this so I know what to expect. It was just more fun since my friend and I started a friendly battle to those who are on the other side of the boat. We battled who among can raise their hands while in the air. It was fun! All of them cooperated. Haha!

7D Interactive Motion Theater. We thought this is Rialto 4D. We paid P100.00 per person. It was also good to shoot the zombies.

Space Shuttle. Yep, my friends are monsters! Without a break from extreme rides at early in the morning, they made me rode the ride I avoided the most. We didn't wait long for our turn, since when there were a space left at the end of the shuttle, none of the people in front of us volunteered to take the place, so we did. It was extreme! All I can remember is me praying that the ride will end and I kept calling my mother in between of every push! But mind you, after that ride, I felt that I can do all things alone. HAHA!

Air Race. I don't if it was because of the continous extreme rides we tried before this, but hell! My stomach really is turning during the ride and I can't keep my eyes open whenever I was up at the sky. I felt like I was going to fall anytime and I no longer have the energy to shout as I felt like I'm going puke. I totally hate this ride!

Amazon Grill. Just a moment of rest from our adventurous selves. We took our lunch while waiting for Rio Grande to open. We met Eldar the Wizard, here.

Rialto 4D. We finally saw the right theather we're looking for earlier. It's free and there's also a picture taking while waiting to be called in the second floor. The pictures were great but it was pricey for our cheap a**.

Jungle Log Jam. Since we're planning to get wet, we started from here after lunch since Rio Grande is not yet open. Since it is getting late, the line started to get longer. But there's no dull moment with my friends. None of us really wanted to be drenched so we make a bet on whose who. By tossing the coin, we get to choose which side of the log we'll sit. Unfortunately, I have a bad luck in these kind of games. I was sitted in front where the impact of the water going down was high.

Up, Up and Away. Since Rio Grande is still under maintenance, we decided to dry ourselves first.

Twin Spin. I believe it was a new ride in Enchanted Kingdom, since I don't remember it existed the last time I was there. I was in highschool then, I guess year 2011? Haha!

Rio Grande. Finally! After a long wait for it work, we finally saw it operating. However, it was one of the most in demand ride at the park! We waited for an hour and thirty minutes just to get in. Part of me thought of going out of the line, good thing I didn't. I may say, it was worth the wait.

Flying Fiesta. Again, we got extremely wet so here's our way of drying out. Instead of paying for the dryer machine. Practical!

Disk-O-Magic. It was the last ride for our day since the park was soon to close. We supposedly planned to ride it earlier but due to weather condition the operation stopped. While we are on the line, the ride was interrupted because of the firework display.

For the last minutes left, we took the time to take a photo on each ride we tried. As we prioritize falling in line earlier than taking pictures. It was raining heavily when we took the pictures.

How to get there

By Commuting. Ride a van in Starmall, Shaw to Balibago, Laguna for P200. On your drop off point, you have to walk inside to the mall to get through the tricycle terminal going to Enchanted Kingdom.

Are there lockers? Yes. If you feel like you are being slow down by your stuff, you can put it in the locker area at Victoria Park. There were also designated lockers in each ride as they don't allow you to bring anything for safety reasons.

Going home. We were supposed to walk back to the terminal of the van, but luckily a tricycle driver stopped and send us there. Grab and angkas are in demand during this time and it was hard to book.

Tips:

* Be an early bird

* Wear a comfortable footwear as you will do a lot of walking and standing

* Food and drinks are not allowed inside

* If you have the budget, get the VIP pass ticket to avoid long lines

* Enjoy and be responsible


Author's note

It is a late post and it was a wonderful experience to not share with you. Overall experience was great. I think we maximize the price of the ticket we paid for and I once again, crossed out one thing on my bucket list.

How are you? I hope you are all doing well. ~Manju

7
$ 3.49
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Ganda dian sissy. Lalo n malapit n Christmas. Mgkano entrance sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

999 po pero mas mura sa klook. Sa EK lang po kami bumili direkta ng ticket para ma-avail ang birthday pass.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang ganda naman diyan friend. Ang ganda pumunta diyan. I'm sure mag eenjoy talaga sobra. Happy Birthday sayo friend! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang gandang bonding nito for tropa, family or magjowa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo friend. Maganda nga talaga. Ang sarap maggala diyan with family friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung pumunta din kami dyan unang sinakyan namin yung tower ride haha tapos space shuttle, anyways happy birthday! Magkano na entrance fee ngayon dyan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ba? Wala ng thrill ibang rides kapag ekstreme agad inumpisahan e. 999 ang ticket. Since birthday month namin at that time, free kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago