A Month Journey at noise.cash

0 29
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

I am writing this article as a remembrance for the future me. It is also my way of looking back on how far I have reached now when a month ago, I did not even believe that anything will ever make me go back to writing.

Why did I make a noise.cash account?

I remember that making a noise.cash account has been on my mind since February when I saw it being recommended by many YouTubers. But I stopped because I did not have a valid ID for a crypto wallet. Back then I was thinking that the money is no use if I cannot withdraw it into my Gcash account. Little did I know that it would have been the greatest investment ever, but past me was not yet at the stage to think about that kind of thing.

When I saw a confession at our university's secret files about this last month, I finally decided to check it out. I already have an unused crypto wallet so it was just a matter of setting up my noise.cash account. As I was starting, I promised myself to just save the tips I receive until I have the time to get my valid IDs, which worked quite well.

Was I only here for the money?

Actually no, I made an account because I got interested in one of the rules where we have to be respectful to each other and the one where no spammers are allowed. I wanted to see what kind of platform is like that. I was actually kind of expecting not to earn anything from my account because I was never the type to have an online presence. I prefer to stay lowkey, so I thought it would be the same here at noise.cash. However, I was pleasantly surprised by how welcoming everyone is that I even managed to get over my fear of posting anything online.

What are the things that I learned at noise.cash?

With low expectations, I was able to be open to a lot of learnings in my short time at noise.cash. I was able to learn how to interact properly with someone virtually. Before my time at noise.cash, I never reply to anything online because I was afraid of conversing with strangers. But due to my experience, I was able to get over my hesitation and now I am part of a big crochet group at another social media platform where I interact with everyone and learn new things from them. I learned how it is okay to share random things about my day and that there are people who are genuinely interested in being friends.

I also learned how to managed my time. With noise.cash, I was much more aware of how much time passed because I am almost trying to be active every hour or so. I learned how to manage my time properly so that I will have more time to create some noise.

I also started doing the things I love again. It is hard to continue producing good quality content if my life is not good, so I started getting myself back on track so that I can share meaningful experiences with everyone. I was able to draw more during my month at noise.cash than the past 4 months this year. I owed that to the people who encouraged and welcomed me.

I find the courage to share random things as well that I do not always share with someone else, no matter how close I am to them. I always seem to find interesting things that I am hesitant to share with anyone, but with noise.cash I was able to share these random things with delight.

I started to learn how to appreciate others. I knew how to do it before making an account at noise.cash but my time there really helps solidify that appreciation for others. I was constantly motivated to do more when I see people doing their best too. There is none of the constant envy and self-loathing that I used to feel when on social media seeing creators. I was able to enjoy their creations, appreciate their determination, and most of all learn from their ways.

A month may not be a long time for some but for me, it is enough time to change my life. In this short month, I was able to learn things I would never have learned before. In this month, I met some of the most amazing people ever. I hope that this month becomes a year then, a decade someday. I look forward to sharing my wonderful journey with you guys. Let us all enjoy our time together. I do not know where this path will lead, but I know that it is a road worth traveling.

3
$ 5.92
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments