4/4 Soloists of Blackpink

4 46
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Story, Thoughts, JISOO, ...

After the successful debut of Jennie, Rosé, and Lisa, fans have been excitedly waiting for the last member of the group to have her solo debut. This member happened to be my bias in Blackpink which is the visual, Kim Jisoo. Jisoo is not just a pretty face though. Her amazing and kind personality is what ultimately captured my heart when I first watched their reality show, Blackpink House.

Ahh, that feels like a long time ago. Thankfully, I managed to get to know the group through their reality shows first before anything else. You would know what I mean if you have or have had a fan account on Twitter where fans wage fan wars for seemingly no reason at all.

Anyway, back to the topic at hand. After a much-anticipated solo debut, YG finally announced the debut of Kim Jisoo with this teaser last March 5, 2023. When I tell you that I screamed the moment I saw the post, I am not even lying. I was actually trying to fall asleep that time, just mindlessly scrolling through my Facebook feed then all of a sudden, I saw the coming soon poster.

This picture shook the internet. And it was just a red fabric on a green grass with Jisoo's name and the words "COMING SOON". The amount of support that her solo debut teaser received is mind-blowing.

The insanity does not end there. With just this teaser, Jisoo's debut solo album surpasses BLACKPINK's records of highest first-day pre-orders in Ktown4u's history with 159,846 pre-orders. Additionally, her album became the fastest album to surpass 200,000 pre-orders on Ktown4u in just 1 day and 19 hours.

Without a doubt, Jisoo's solod debut would be breaking records. And she absolutely deserved it!

Showing my support

Aside from liking, commenting, and sharing the posts related to Jisoo's solo debut, I have decided to do something a little bit impulsive. I say impulsive because never have I ever thought that I would do something like it. Some might say that what I have decided to do is a waste of money or stupid. But I am still doing it anyway.

I have decided to pre-order Jisoo's solo debut album. Yes, I know! It is very exciting. I am counting down the seconds till March 31, 2023 comes here because I cannot wait for her debut.

Now the problem is even though I have the money for it, I do not know how to pre-order a K-Pop album while ensuring that it still counts towards the Hanteo Chart which is used for music show calculations such as in Ingikayo, Music Bank, Show Champion, etc.

At first, I was not worried because my friend who has been a K-Pop fan since high school wanted to order one as well so I said I would just go along with how she buys her albums. Unfortunately, she ended up changing her mind due to a tight financial situation leaving me back to zero.

I tried to follow the links included in the official announcements, but the delivery fee is too much for me. Imagine, I would have to pay $30+ for a $20 album. That was just out of the choices for me.

Thankfully, I remembered that my partner's sister is also a K-Pop fan and what's more is that she buys her supported groups' merchandises. So, my partner asked his sister where she buys albums.

She gave him this link. She mentioned that this store actually has a physical stall which she visits but since I want to pre-order, I cannot do that and can only do it online.

I checked the link and read the product description.

This is what caught my attention. After reading that, I decided to just buy it since I noticed that stocks are getting sold out fast. I actually missed my chance buying what I wanted.

I wanted the red version with YG POB but it was already sold out by the time I checked the link. So, I was caught between buying just the red version of the album without the POB or buying the black version of the album with YG POB.

I ended up buying the black version with the POB since I wanted to have the pre-order benefit from her because I could still afford it and why not, right?

I pre-ordered it even though it was tempting to just wait until the release date since I heard from my partner's sister that it takes a while for pre-orders to be delivered. I listened but I ended up still giving in to my desire to have the POB.

In case you are curious, this is the price of the album without the POB.

I was actually surprised since I have always thought that albums were super expensive. Well maybe, they still are expensive for many people but for me, I have the extra money for it.

A few minutes ago

Just a few minutes ago, the official Facebook page of BLACKPINK posted this.

This is what the package box of the red version looks like. Jisoo is like a goddess here and I want this version too.

This is what the black version of the album looks like. I also really like this one because she looks like a goddess in this as well. Actually, the more that I look at the two versions, the more that I am starting to see the appeal of the black version. Let us see if I change my mind when the other inclusions are revealed.

Holding my breath

I will be waiting with bated breath for Jisoo's solo debut and the arrival of my first ever album as well. I will be sharing the album with you guys as soon as I received it.

Anyway, I just dropped by really quickly to write this since I was so excited for it.

4
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Story, Thoughts, JISOO, ...

Comments

I love Jisoo sis. Siya bias ko sa Blackpink. Napaka bait niya tingnan. Nanonood ako lagi ng videos niya sa TikTok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excited na din ako sa solo ni Jisoo!!! Nako, for sure tlga madami pasabog yang si Jisooo cutie!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all te may pambili ng album, pati ticket wala haha. Basta sure ako na letter O yung letter ng single niya and yung Me kasi is pangalan pa lang ng album. Di nga ako matutulog ng maaga mamaya kasi kung kailan maaga ako natutulog don sila nag-u-upload😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako masyado na hook sa kanila sis. Yung tipong ganyan na ganyan ba pero magaganda silang lahat tas may kani-kaniya ding personalities na talaga namang kagigiliwan lalo na nung mga mahihilig talaga sa KPop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago