Mainit Spring, my wonderful hometown.

13 20
Avatar for Ze
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Blogging, Experience, Personal, ...

I saw an article yesterday from @Bloghound about the pottery from San Juan and I also want to share something from my hometown. Although it's not related to pottery but I hope you can visit someday.

Mainit Spring is located in Malabuyoc Cebu. It's from the south part of Cebu. It was known for its unique feature like hot springs and a 7 waterfall above. Unfortunately, it is close as of the moment. It has been closed for almost 6 years now. But the locals can still visit there though, and if tourists contact locals, they can actually visit there. Hopefully the government will re open it soon.

Healing effect of the hotspring

When I was a born, mainit is already there and it was free for all. It was just developed in 2013 I guess. My grandmother and other locals that lived longer there usually say that the hot spring has a healing effect. And I believed that. Because a long time ago, we had a relative that had a stroke and coudn't walk. Half of his body is paralized and he's on his wheelchair. Early in the morning, we accompany him to the hotspring and let him sit above the well-like form that has boiling water underneath. He sit there for 5 minutes and sweating bullets because of the pressure of the heat. After weeks or almost a month, he can finally move his left arm. It was indeed a miracle. Mainit is very known because of that, It also been featured in National Tv and "Byahe ni Drew" hosted by Drew Arellano himself.

Hotspring

Mainit hotspring contains 3 hotspring pools. The hottest one is 42°. The 2nd and the 3rd we call it "Inadlaw" because it is a perfect place to chill unlike the first one, it is 34° and 36°. You can actually relax and swim in it. I don't have recent photo of it but I tried searching the web and here's what I found.

You can actually search for more photos if you want since the photo I have here is low quality.

Mainit Waterfalls

Aside form the hot spring. Mainit also has its 7 wonder waterfalls above. And no, it's not hot. Its actually cold as an ice. It is seven because as you climb above the path from the hotspring, you can see them one by one. Behind a huge rock, accross the river and inside the cave. The 7th fall has the highest waterfall and my personal favorite is the 5th falls since it has a wide space and has a great spot for diving.

Tourist

Most tourist visit Mainit Spring for it's unique hot spring, the 7 falls and also mountain climbing. The known Planet Action travel company is always present in mainit and many more. Especially weekends and holidays.

Closing

I really want to share a lot about my hometown but I kind of lost of words. Maybe I'll write another article once I visit there again. Because I've been staying in the city for quite a while now. I am hoping that it will re open anytime soon so you can come and visit. And if you want to visit right now you can actually contact me to brief my relatives who are staying there right now.

Credit to the owner of the photos

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=580764805405606&id=308073019341454

http://theincursionist.blogspot.com/2016/04/falls-expectations-malabuyoc-waterfalls-guide.html?m=1

4
$ 0.21
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
+ 2
Sponsors of Ze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ze
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Blogging, Experience, Personal, ...

Comments

Ang ganda namn jaan 😭🤗 huhubu gusto ko din jaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh. Soon po pag tapos na ang pandemic hehe 🤗

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

Sana mabisita at maexperience ko yan hot spring sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon, sasamahan pa kita hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

This is one of the places that I want to go some day. We do have hot springs but not as lovely as this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is quite unique because of the waterfalld above the hotspring. Hope you can visit soon. Thank you for being my sponsor by the way 🤗

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

That's a beautiful place for tourists spot yet we can't still travel freely. 🥲 I also want ti travel in some other places like this. 😭 how I wish that this pandemic will be end now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed beautiful but safety first hehe. Let's just pray that this pandemic will end soon.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

This is a beautiful sight to behold and I'm even more moved and marvelled at the healing effect this lovely place possesses even to the tone that a lot of players visits it as part of a tourist attraction thereby putting all together to make it appear tremendously great. I really love this place no doubts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, It is one of a kind and I feel proud that it is my hometown. I hope you can visit soon. We have a lot to offer here, including the mountain view and delicious food ❤

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

Wow and saya naman po jan. Anjan pa si lodi Drew. Amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sa pag sponsor hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh, sayang lang at may pasok ako sa panahon na yan huhu.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago