My friend shares a valuable learnings on how to boost confidence with me.

0 17
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago
Topics: Thought

When you feel down, what do you usually do in order for you to gain strength again? When you feel lose and weak, where do you go asking help? You attract negative vibes when you feel all of those.

Gaining confidence and strength is never easy, specially when you don't know how to boost your self confidence and self worth. You quickly discouraged when challenges came because you think that you can't do it, you're not good enough and such a loser.

When you think negatively, you become weak and sad. When you are weak you lose many chances to become productive in life. Anxiety and depressed will attack you until it becomes worse and you lose your self in the process.

Don't worry there are still ways to overcome it. There is this friend of mine who taught me how to boost self confidence and self worth. She is a follower of God and active in the church. She is my dormate before, my good listener friend. When you have a friend like her who is always positive, happy, kind and generous you would also do the same. One of my professor said that he can know us by telling him our group of friends. I didn't understand him right away thats why I asked him how sir?. And he said that "Kung ano ugali ng friends mo ay ganun ka na din" "Birds with the same feather flocks together." It means that your friends can also influence you. If you're always with them, you can adapt their attitude and do what they are doing. If your friends are bad and negative thinker then that's what you get from them. If your friends are good and positive thinker better to be with them.

Back to my friend. He taught me some ways how to avoid self destruction, become weak, and a loser one:

Know your thoughts about yourself

- How do you perceive your self? A loser or achiever/winner?. A beautiful creature or ugly one? Worth to be loved or not? Your thoughts about your self determine your self confidence. If you think your self less your making your self weak but if your thoughts are good then your boosting your confidence.

My friend said that becareful with your thoughts cause it makes you feel good and bad. What do you want to feel good or bad?

Watch out your friends

There are different kinds of friends a user, abuser, fake, good and bad. Be with a friends who you think can bring the best in you. Not with a friends who are teaching you to be bad. My friend said that be ware for your friends for some of them stole your innocence in many things that can ruin your life. Be attentive and know them well. Some friends making you like them para "magkaroon sila ng kakampi". If they are negative thinker thats what they want you to do also.

Affirm yourself with the words of God and hillsongs

If you know your worth and purpose with God you will never lose your thoughts and self, my friend said. This is really true, when you know the promise of God and reading the bible everyday you would see life with a positive thoughts and your perpective in life will change for the better, for the words of God enligthen your mind and soul. You won't feel incomplete and insecure for you know that you were created perfectly and beautiful. Having the relationship with God is the most fulfilling one because you wont judge, you wont ignored, you wont feel useless everything is accepted with God.

  • Hillsongs

    Hillsongs makes you cry and atthe same time blessed. There are hillsongs that affirm you to be good, example the song entitled "Forever Reign" and the lyrics makes me feel accepted " you are good, you are good when there's nothing good in me" that lyrics makes me feel ecstatic for I feel like God is saying it to me directly.

    There are different message of hillsongs. Message hillsongs, affirming hillsongs, God words hillsongs, thankful hillsongs, but over all its all worship songs. These songs makes you feel motivated, love, thankful and makes you thinks positively for God's message and love are in there.

I am thankful to my friend for giving some advise on how to boost self confidence and it helps me a lot. When I feel down I just remember those things and make my thoughts positively. I stay with her, for she helps me knowing my self, my worth and she is a gift from above.

  • Knowing your thoughts about yourself is very important it makes you feel good when your thoughts are good.

  • Watch out your friends if they are good influence to you or not. If they are influencing you to be a better person stay with them, if not stay away from them.

  • Affirm yourself with the word of God and listen to a worship songs it makes you feel bless all the time, accepted and happier.

  • Pamper your self with a positive thoughts or affirm your self that you are beautiful, good enough, valued and loved, for appreciating your self is the best thing you can do into your own self.

2
$ 1.12
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ZehraSky
Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago
Topics: Thought

Comments