South Asian Popular Chicken Veggies Dish

2 28
Avatar for Zainab_Fatima
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday Blog

Date : 14 August, 2022

Article No : 02

Welcome To My Blog Friends!!!

South Asian Couisine mostly consist on veggies, meat, chicken, lentils, rice and beans. The green and red chilli, sauces and spices are essential of food. Asian food are healthy, fresh and aromatic. Indian and Pakistani Foods has great importance among South Asian Couisine.

"People who love to eat are always best people."-Julia Child

I'm foodie person who is always looking for ways to make my food more delicious. I almost eaten and cooked famous continental dishes. We South Asian People easily afford 1 kg Chicken in 2$ that's why it usualy cooked as compared to meat that costs around 9$ Per Kg. We easily add chicken with veggies and rice and get delicious taste. Chicken Rice, Chicken Pulao, Chicken Biryani, Chicken Qorma and Chicken Potatoes are very popular dishes at my place.

It was weekend and Mom said to prepared Chicken in lunch. I added some veggies with roasted chicken to boast it's taste and aroma. I had planted Wild Cabbage in my home garden. The Couliflower got by mine cabbage plant always urge me to immediately cook and enjoy the delicious taste. This is what I mixed with Chicken today. The dish is known as Couliflower with Roasted Chicken.

Let's have a look into the recipe!

Ingredients :

  • Couliflower Chopped 1/5 kg

  • Chicken 1/5 kg

  • Onion Chopped 1 Cup

  • Chopped Tomato 1/5 Cup

  • Green Chili Chopped 1 Table Spoon

  • Cooking Oil 1 Cup

  • Red Chilli Flakes 2 table spoon

  • Garlic Paste 1 table spoon

  • Ginger Paste 1 table spoon

  • Turmeric Powder 1/5 table spoon

  • Salt 1 table spoon

Note : Please don't forget to wash your hands, utensils and veggies and chicken before cooking.

Fry Chicken Slightly :

Wash chicken and let it dry for 2 minutes. Put deep pan on stove. Add 1/5 cup of cooking in pan and turn low flame. Add 1/5 kg Chicken and fry it on low flame until turn brown. Now place out the chicken in plate and set aside.

Fry Couliflower :

Wash Chopped Couliflower, Chopped Tomato, Chopped onion and green chili and let the water dry. Put 1/5 cup of cooking oil in pan and fry Chopped Couliflower, Chopped Tomato, Chopped onion and green chili on low flame for 5-6 minutes.

Cooking Chicken with Couliflower :

Once the Couliflower seems fried well add Garlic, Ginger Paste and red chilli flakes. Add 1 cup of water and let it cook for 5 minutes. Now add Chicken and mix it with Couliflower. Lid the cover of pan for 5 minutes. Turn off the stove and enjoy the dish.

I decided to eat full wheat bread with Couliflower Roasted Chicken. You can enjoy it with any bread and chapatis. I'm sure it will give great taste.

Thank you for your precious time to read my blog! Wish you Happy Sunday!!!!

7
$ 1.50
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Zainab_Fatima
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zainab_Fatima
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday Blog

Comments

Delicious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great description and illustrations. I enjoyed middle eastern food the few times I was in Saudi Arabia. I still haven't found a substitute to the shawarmas I had over there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago