Prompt_Food Choices

5 18
Avatar for Zainab_Fatima
1 year ago

" People who love to eat are always best people." ~Julia Child

Hello wonderful people of read.cash!! I hope you are doing well and enjoy your day. I welcome you to my today's blog. I am foodie person who love to eat healthy and delivery food. Here are some ways to reach my heart ;

  • By me food

  • Make me food

  • Be my food

Food can be share with others to show love and affection. Food brings the whole family and love ones on table together. Today I was busy in helping my parents to prepare food for charity. My family feed particular food known as Chapati and Haleem (Lentils With Chicken) to 100 poor kids monthly. My father do this charity to get peace of mind. As Oscar Wilde said, " The smallest act of kindness is worth more than the grandest intention."

I don't want to miss publishing article here today that's why I choose following prompt to share with you in my today's blog :

Pizza / Pasta :

It was about ten years ago when I tasted Pasta first time at my friend's home. Chicken Pasta with Tomato Sauce is my favorite food that I almost eat twice in one month. Although I am not good at cooking Pasta yet I do it for myself. Pasta by the nearby restaurant in my town is also flavoursome and appetizing. Although Pasta cost huge amount of charges to cook at home yet I don't care money to eat Cheese Lasagna Pasta.

Ice Cream / Cake :

Everytime I eat ice cream it hurt my throat. I'm not saying that I don't like ice cream. I always cherish my mood with ice cream from my favorite ice cream parlor. But I preferred to eat cake because it's not easy to experience sour throat and difficulty in breathing. I often bake dry cakes and chocolate chip cookies at home for my siblings. Chocolate cake, Pencakes and Cake Rusk are always part of my tea snacks.

Waffles / Pencakes :

It has been really great time to eat waffles. It was two days ago when I baked American Styled Pancakes for friends gathering at home. Pencakes are healthy because it contains butter, honey and wheat. Pencakes are more tasty then waffles.

Rice / Noodles :

Rice is important food among South Asian Nations. Especially in China, India and Pakistan we harvest the rice crops that's why rice are abundance here. We cook rice in number of dishes like Biryani, Pulao, Zarda and boiled white rice. White Boiled Rice contains less calories than Biryani, Pulao and Zarda that is cooked in cooking oil. That's why I choose White Boiled Rice. On the other side I just have some spoon of noodles with my siblings often.

Vanilla / Chocolate

Who can deny the love for chocolate? Aaaah you get right! Chocolate is my all time favorite and also it boast my mood. Whenever I feel myself upset I choose to eat chocolate to feel good and relax.

Vegetables / Fruits :

Fruits and veggies both are important for good human health. I can't choose one at all. But what I think is important for me to eat my own small garden veggies and fruits. The lady fingers are on full bloom in my garden. I don't remember that I bought Avacado this summer but I have plenty in my own garden.

Burger / Tacos :

I don't like fast foods because of my unstable blood pressure and cholesterol level. I don't want unhealthy foods to ruin my health. That's why I will say no for both.

Spicy / Sweet :

I love sweet food because I help me to stay calm and happy. While spicy food harm my stomach and skin.

This was today's blog my friends. I don't want to consume your time more. I hope you have enjoyed reading my article. I am thankful for your precious time to read my article.

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Zainab_Fatima
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zainab_Fatima
1 year ago

Comments

This is interesting. I love how you explained all and the reasons you like and dislike the other. I love food too and it's important we make food our best friend because we live healthier when we eat good food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a great dad, my friend. I'm a foodie person too, I really love noodles and chocolates. food is somehow my comfort that gives me a good mood.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis for your kind words and stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so kind of your dad to be feeding the poor❤️.

I've cream or cake: I prefer ice cream anytime anyday to cake. Although I dinty take either of them often because of sugar

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup dad is really kind person. May Allah accept our good deeds and shower His blessing on every human being

$ 0.00
1 year ago