"You and I"

0 21
Avatar for Zai
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poem, Love, Diary, Thought, Write

You and I

So breathe in so deep

Breathe me in

I'm yours to keep,

don't be afraid to lean

And remember me tonight when you're asleep

We spend our days locked in a room inside a bubble

talking about our future together

In the night time we go out, scouring the streets for trouble

and I thought it would last forever

but the pain just doubled

I could've made you mine

But no, it wasn't meant to be

and it wasnt the right time

besides you weren't made for me

Though it seemed so easy

our love story stopped

and gave us a chance

to recall the memories that has been dropped

where I used to feel the feeling of romance

yet it ends, You and I.

-Zai🍀

1
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments