A poem "What a relief"

0 24
Avatar for Zai
Written by
3 years ago

"What a relief"

I'm suffering from something I can't explain

Maybe from sadness and in pain

I feel like flying like a plane

wishing I could break free from the pain

Too slow, the time move

I already wanted to share my POV

but I'm afraid can't do the first move

too bad for me because I'm not in groove

I know you've always been there

waiting for me to find my courage to share

although you already know my secrets

but you stayed by my side without any regrets

What a relief you are my friend

My savior and hero till the end

You're the first one who believe I can improve

To be able to change and to behoove

What a relief you are my God

Who will save me when there's a flood

And hold my hand to prevent me from falling

Because You don't want to see me crying.

2
$ 0.00

Comments