My new room

3 29
Avatar for Zahid001
2 years ago

Hey guys. Hope you guys are doing well. I was busy in the last two days because I was shifting my room. My new room is more beautiful than the old one. It has more space and a more beautiful view from the window. And my roommate is also very modest. 

Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty

As you guys know, I have lived in my university hall for three years. In the last three years I have needed to change my room four times. Last time I was in a room with four people. But now I am in a two seated room and I am very much happy with that. 

I used to cook in my room. There is an electric stove in my room for cooking and this one gives me good service. As I used to cook in my room I need more space in my room. When I was in a four seated room there was a little bit of a shortage of space. But this time I am totally happy with everything. 

I am even doing two tasks at a time now. I am cooking and on the other hand writing this article now. Cooking is a good habit and it is a favorite task for  me. Whenever I become upset I used to cook. It makes me feel better. 

Another one thing is the reading table. As I mentioned in my other previous articles, I have a habit of reading books. And I have almost hundreds and twenty books in my room. In my previous room I wasn't able to organize them on my table and bookshelf as I wanted. But as in this room I got more space in this room I organised them very well. You can see these in this picture below. 

Books are the best friends of human beings. I believe that very well. In every month i used to buy some book at least. It’s gives me pleasure of mind. I also read them. At the start of every month I used to set a plan for how many books I will read in this month. Maximum time i can fill my plan. Reading books is the best habits as i think. And I always try to motivate others to read books. 

Now my roommate. When you get a good roommate then your room can become heaven. Just like a family. A good partner can make you family life heaven. Just like that with a good friend, life becomes beautiful and enjoyable.. 

My new roommate is a good person. He is an active man too. He also has a habit of reading books. He is studying Law. A talented person too. And most importantly he is a modest person. 

South window of my new room. This is the best I have in my room. The window is awesome. I mean the view I get within this window. In summer the wind blows from south to north. So on a hot day it can make me feel better at this window. My bed is also just beside the window. 

Now coming to the point of room shifting. It was not an easy task at all. I was on the fourth floor and I needed to shift to the 3rd floor. My new room was so messy. I need to clean it first. On that day of shifting my new roommate has an exam so he can't help me. I have done all the things alone. After cleaning the whole room I washed it with detergent powder and water. Then waited till the wet room dried. 

After drying the room I brought my best two tables and two bookshelves by myself. Although my friends helped me to take the bed and table.  Then I have a huge collection of books as I have mentioned. I have brought them into the new room. And lastly I organized the room with these things. 

I also have two snake plants in my new room. These plants are very beautiful and useful too. It provides more oxygen. 

Anyway that's all for the day. Thanks for reading the article. 

All the pictures are mine. 

4
$ 0.31
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sashaa
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
2 years ago

Comments

I love your new room my friend. It's really beautiful. I'm really happy for you. I remember when I was still a student also. I have my room then I have a 3 roommates.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

More roommates creates more chaos. Although more roommates make the room enjoying too. But it is not good for study.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend I agree. There's an advantage and disadvantage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago