Film festival in my campus. 

8 24
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

A film festival is running on my University campus. It is organised by the students of three organisations. This is not only a film festival alone. It is a workshop too. It will continue for three days. So many actors and actresses are coming to teach those who have interest in movies and acting. 

My University campus is regarded as the cultural capital of Bangladesh. There are almost 126 different cultural and academic organisations still here. Some are totally academic, some are about acting like Jahangirnagar University theatre, some are about music, about photography, about humanity. Students are learning so many things besides their academic study. Everyone has freedom for choosing his own path. 

Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty

It was the first day of the film festival. We watched the second movie of the first day. We mean me and some of my friends. I was not prepared for today. I planned to watch it on the second day. But in the evening my friend called me and tell me we will watch a movie today. Come out of the room as soon as possible. I was sleeping then. But I had to go otherwise she would be angry. 

In the second show we watched a movie which name is Olatchakra. It is a movie based on a novel written by one of my favorite writers and thinker Ahmed Chofa. It was a famous novel. And very recently this movie has been made based on this great novel. 

Now I will tell you a short description of the movie. Simply this movie has portrayed the life of refugees. To understand the main story you need to know about the independence war of Bangladesh in 1971. When war broke out, people are being killed by military and women are being raped. Then they fled from the country and took shelter in India. Almost 10 million people became refugees at that time. The Indian government has helped them with food and shelter. This was the background history of the main story of this movie. 

The life of these refugees were not at a Standard point at all. Everywhere in the world refugees have a miserable life.  Those who became refugees at the time of war have had miserable lives too. At that time so many writers and intelligentsias also fled from the country and lived their life as refugees in India. The writer of this movie/novel was one of them. He saw the problems faced by the refugees. They have food shortages, they do not have enough medical support. And this was normal. If 10 million people get into a country suddenly then every system will be broken for a period. 

But our people were not cowards. They have fought for the country within these suffering. Our soldiers did not have enough resources but they had patriotism. They had love for their motherland. They had emotions. Fighters fought with their life and after a nine months war of blood shedding we got a free and independent country. We are proud of those people. 

In this movie we can see two important things. One is patriotism and another is emotional. I have already talked about patriotism in the above. The emotional sector was like a patient was admitted in the hospital from the beginning. She was a patient of serious disease and she had a small chance to survive.  The patient loves a writer Who is the hero of this movie. And based on this emotional scene and patriotic scene this movie runs ahead. I Don't want to tell you the full story. That will be a spoiler. I just told what I understand from it. 

One thing which got my attention in this movie was that, when people are in frustration and the Don't have any hope. Some people are trying to keep them happy with songs and dramas. They arranged stage drama for the refugee people. It was a great initiative. Music can really heal. Ultimately art can heal people's minds, I believe. This group had also inspired young people to go to war. Ultimately this movie has portrayed the suffering of people at the time of war. 

Lastly, one thing I want to add is that I have watched a movie in 3D for the first time. This film festival and workshop is all arranged. When we entered the Auditorium some volunteers gave us a 3D glass and told us we need to wear it when the movie starts. It was a good experience though. It was like everything was happening in front of me. 

After finishing the movie we took some pictures. There was a rickshaw in front of the door which was nicely organised. We took some pictures there. The film festival will continue for two day more.there is some nice movie shows ahead. We decided that we will watch another famous movie tomorrow… 

Thanks for reading my article. 

5
$ 1.08
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 1
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments

Missing all the film festival that our university supposed to conduct, but it was cancelled due to covid 19 pandemic. Have fun tho! You will surely learn a lot about film there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya. Those who Have passion in this sector is working and learning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe did you join the workshop?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No dear friend. I Have no interest in acting. But i love to watch movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Invite me to your campus.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Come anytime brother. You know its beautiful. I will be glad if you come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray that such an opportunity to learn acting will come to my school too because I have interest in acting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh that's great. If you have interest and passion you will definitely get opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago