Donating Blood is the kindest job

4 17
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Among all the activities I have ever done in my life blood donation is the best. Helping a person who is dying, and the person can be cured by your help is the best job in the world. This is the most beautiful kindness of human beings.

I have donated my blood two times in my life. I wish to do it more but as I am underweight I can't. I donated blood for the first time in 2018 when I was 19 years old and I have donated blood for the second time today. I will tell you my experience in this regard so that you guys can be inspired by it and can join this kindness.

I got a message at noon. The message was something like that urgent A+ blood needed for an operation patient. I replied that I can donate but I am underweight. If you guys can not find any other person I will donate. After two hours they called me and told me that they couldn’t find any other donor. 

So I get ready for the hospital after finishing my lunch. One of my friends went there with me. For supporting me. I was confident enough as I have donated blood once. So at first they took my blood sample. Doctors take some tests. The did cross match. And after an hour when all the reports of the result came, I went to give blood. A nurse took my blood. It took two minutes to fill the 600 ml bag. After finishing, I took the bag in my hand. It was my blood. It was hot. Then I came out. Took some fruits and came back to my residence. I feel a little bit weak now. Hoping that it will be fine tomorrow morning. 

Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty

That is the story of my second blood donation. I did it for the sake of humanity. Every life is valuable on this earth. And if we can promote humanity we will have a peaceful world where kindness, brotherhood will prevail. I am a voluntary blood donor and there are a lot of voluntary blood donors in our University campus who are donating blood. 

There is an organisation on our campus called BADHON. Badhon is an organisation which can be found all over our country. The task of this organisation is to help people find blood donors. They  create a database where they enter the information of donors and when any poor or needy person needs blood they contact their members and donors. And it is the organisation which called me today. 

This is totally a voluntary organisation. They have no benefit from it. But they do it from the heart. They are humanitarian. Millions of poor and needy people are getting benefit from this big voluntary organisation. I am also a member of this.  

Now I will tell you How i am feeling after donating blood. 

Donating blood is a great job. The person who benefits from it will pray for the donors from the core of their heart. Now come to the point what is the feeling as a donor after donating blood. 

In this world nothing is more important except self satisfaction. And after donating blood for a needy person, who is in the bed of a hospital, you will feel like this is the best. Your heart will be filled with gratitude. You will enjoy the best level of self satisfaction then. After coming back to my residence today I am feeling happy. I am so happy because I did something for humanity. 

Do you know what is more  necessary to be happy in life? 

To be happy, self satisfaction is the most important thing. If a person can become satisfied easily then he could become happy easily. And when a person donates blood willingly then the person will become self satisfied. His heart will be filled with blessing. 

I haven’t clicked any photos in the hospital. I didn’t think about the article then. But now I am thinking that my article can inspire someone. So thanks for reading my article. 


3
$ 0.60
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Meerkhan
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments

This is very good of you. It shows that you're not a stingy person. You value the lives of other people. I'm sure that Almighty Allah will reward you abundantly. Also, make sure that you take plenty of fruits and vegetables. You should also rest well and I'm sure that you'll be fine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya i am fine. I took fruits and drinking much water and juice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the underrated heroes of modern days. There are lots of blood letting program here in our country but as much as I wanted to participate I cannot because of some health issues. Im lucky, Im one of those people who receive blood from other people way back 2017 when I undergo in surgical operation I used two bags of blood to continue to live and Im thankful for those people who continue to participate in blood letting programs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We should encourage these programmes. And if possible we should join.

$ 0.00
1 year ago