Compete yourself. 

5 27
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Our world is now filled with sick competition. Everyone wants to compete with others in their way of life. And this competition blinds us blind. We become robots at one point in our life. We join the competition only for the sake of competition, not because we also love what the other person is doing. And this is the worst thing ever. 

From my childhood, I had to listen to so much sick advice from various people. They used to tell me, 'be like the person.' I believe I have my own choices and interests.  And I can do better if I choose my own race. 

I can give you an example from one of my favorite movies. The name of that movie is Tamasha. It is a Bollywood movie. Spoiler alert. In this movie we can see that the hero loves stories from his childhood. But his father wanted to make him an engineer. Based on his father's wish he needs to study hard. But he can't do better in study. He is better at storytelling.

In a point we can find a conversation like this. 

Why are you running? 

I am in a race.

What is the name of the race?

I don’t know?

You Don't know about your race? 

No. 

Then why are you running? 

I don’t know.

Opps. Then tell me, do you come first in the race?

No. 

Second? 

No.

Third, fourth…tenth? 

No. I am an average man. 

You are not an average man. You are just running someone's other race. Choose your own race then you can do great… 

This is the point. We are running someone's other race. When we can choose our own task according to our dreams and wishes from then we will be the best. End of the movie we can see that the hero becomes a director or drama. And by doing so he becomes great. 

When a person can choose his own way of living, he becomes his own competitor. And when a person can assume oneself as a competitor then he can do great. Improving everyday is the best way of becoming successful in life. 

I believe in one sentence, that is, I am one day older than yesterday. And I can't do the foolishness again that I have done in the past. I know in regular life I also make mistakes. But I am always prepared to learn from my mistakes. I don’t want to make the same mistake twice. This is my policy. And I believe that in this way a man can become a real human being. 

What do you think about self criticism? 

I think this is the best way to become successful in life. The person who can criticize oneself and can consider logical criticism from another person, can improve Himself. He can also learn so many things. 

When I read Clive Bell's book Civilization I learned something like this. The writer argued that till now the best civilization of the world is the Greek civilization. And he has shown a reason behind it. He argued that Greeks used to criticize themselves in open places. For example in their open debate, they could have criticised their king, their system and their philosophy. That is because Greek history has been written in the Golden  letter. 

When you criticize yourself, you will get the motivation to do better. Be patient in life. Listen to what others speak about you. If these are logical then work on it. And if these are illogical then leave it. Your life and everything will be decided by you. Others can just give you advice. 

I often tell my friends and juniors that this is your life when they ask for any advice. You have to decide. It is better to be unsuccessful with your own decision. I can just show you some options. But you have to choose what you are getting.  

Writing something in a diary every day is a good habit. I prefer it most and I do it regularly. By this a person can be attentive in his regular life. He will be inspired to do something good to write in his diary. 

Before sleeping a person can do another important thing. He can calculate how many good and bad tasks he has done on this day. How many steps he walk forward towards his dream. It has some outstanding benefits. 

By the way, this is all for today. I think I could have expressed my opinion about the topic. Thanks for reading my article. 

3
$ 0.24
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments

The only way to be better and to achieve ones goal is to live his life the way he want it to be rather than competing or comparing his or her self to others. Because if we are kept in minding others and following others steps, we will never take a progress in our life. So be ourselves, take yeh path that we want in life not what others dictate us to do and live with it

What a great article you have written mate. This truly is an inspirational article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear friend. You got my point. I just emphasised on individuals freedom in deciding their own way of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome friend. I really like your write ups.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had some catchy lines from your article, it is better to be unsuccessful with your decision than with another person's decision and its the truth. I rather try it my own way, then follow other's advice and I still end up failing.

Living our life without emulating others, to me is a sign of mental maturity

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my dear friend. When we become unsuccessful by applying another person’s advice or decision, nothing is more painful than this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago