Can we really Face our Fears to be better?

3 38
Avatar for Ysah
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Past, Fear, Life Lessons

Everyone has their own fears in their life. You, Me, Them, all of us have the same fears in our life but sometimes we don’t.

Do you fear death? Me too.

Do you fear losing someone? Me too.

Do you fear of losing Income? Me too.

Do you fear eating gross food? me too.

We have a lot of similarities of Fears and I know that we feel the same way. But do you know that,

We Can face our Fears to be A Better and Brave Person?

Yes! You read it right. To become brave we need to face the things that making us weak. For example, If you are fear to do the things that you want to do before but you can’t because you have a trauma, you need to face them to scape from the past. Because if you will stay for being a weak person you can’t live in a happy life.

Well if you are asking me why i was talking this topic with you is because I have a trauma before. Let me tell you what happened,

I like to go to the mall to watch a Movie with my Friends but my parent’s won’t allow me because I’m still young that time.

I scape in our house but my Dad saw me but I still continue to run faster and looking at my back without looking to my way on my front and then I did not know that I’m already at the high way with a lot of cars passing by and it was late because boom! I was hurt but...It wasn’t me who collided but the person who I like since I was still kid.

I regret for disobeying my parents. I always blame myself for what happened. It’s been a long years after that incident happened. After that, I close my door to everyone, I stay on my room, I did not go out and 1 year of stop of studying. I told my Dad that I don’t like to go to the same school, in where we are living before reason why they decided to move to other house and place because I want to move on.

Yesterday, was his death anniversary. I decided to face my fear. So, even if it makes me hard to face it I still go because my Parents said that it was just a accident, It’s not my fault and he choose to do it.

I travel alone to the place where he collided. At first, I don’t like to look because the scene is still fresh to my Mind. The blood, the look of the night, the darkness around and all I can see is him...laying on the ground lifeless. It was hard for me to breath and I can’t look longer anymore so i decided to close my eyes while crying and go to his parents house but they said that they are not in their house and they go at his grave.

When I’m already at the place, his parents and his family was there and they look at me with a sad eyes. I thought they will angry to me so I decided to kneel down and I can’t stop saying sorry but they said is it’s already over and his life that has been lost will cannot be restored anymore.

Lesson to Life

We can’t live in the past. We need to accept what has been happened and done. Sure, it is very hard for us to accept because it’s very painful but we should not live in the past and move forward.

His Parents console me that it was okay. It happens for a reason and we cannot do anything about it. Maybe, their child which is my Friend for a long time really like me because he was always tells to them that He will marry me some day.

Dear Kyle, If where are you right now. Me too, I will marry you too someday.

After what happened yesterday, I feel better, the weight that I am holding for a long time finally gone. I can now face the high way where is the accident located and my Parents ask me if we will go back to live there but I decline because I’m happy for being like this and I need to move forward.

So hey, I hope that you can also now feel better when you face your fears so that we can be brave and become strong. We should not let our self live in the past. Okay?

_____________________

I want to shout out @Meyzeefor reading my article and this amount of big tips that she give to my First article!

God bless you always! So Thank you for reading my article today I hope that you enjoyed reading this. See you on my next article!

8
$ 14.68
$ 14.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Avatar for Ysah
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Past, Fear, Life Lessons

Comments

Yes we can! If we want to. I also being like that before I don't like to face my fears because i'm scared however, Like you I also overcome it 😗 and that's life. We hurt and we feel the pain. We experience tragic things in our life but always remember that it was not always, it's our fault.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. The world will not stop for us so we have to keep moving along with it. If we live in fear, there is nothing else in store for us. You are braver and stronger than you think. Keep believing in yourself and your abilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You face your Fears and become A Better and Brave Person!

That's it, change the question mark for you made to the point where you did the right thing to do, I do personally face those things or people whom I was afraid of not showing I wasn't and that's good. I will personally tell you, that you are brave back then, even the bravest man could felt sad that's why they don't face those Maze. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago