Self Care forever

5 25
Avatar for YourHope
2 years ago
Topics: Read, Randomthoughts

Hello users! Happy Tuesday to each one of you reading tonight.

I've been so busy lately that I cannot finish my short story draft. It's been two days since I started writing about it but until now, nothing happened :) But soon.

How are you this past few days? have you been taking care of your self? like unwinding, taking fresh air, visit new place, overnight trips with friends or savouring your coffee, sleeps eight hours a day, go to the gym and have time to talk to your love ones?

I've asked this question to check if you're taking care of yourself and you better be because self care really matters in doing well and great.

Take a time to care for yourself, it is not being selfish it will help you become healthy well-being so that you can do your job properly and make your day productive.

Tonight I am going to talk about my own self care bingo edition BECAUSE IT IS NEVER TOO LATE TO HAVE FUN. I have seen my new friends posted article about this and found it interesting and fun so, why not try.

Thanks to @Usagi for this idea.

Introducing Self care card bingo edition! From here, we are going to pick out our own self care.

we just have to mark all the items that we prefer and share or explain that describe the things that we mark.

I have now selected my own self care activities.

Shine bright like a diamond

My way of Self care

Go for a walk

I feel so good every time I walked within my neighborhood and see people. Especially when my mother and I decided to walk from our house to the nearest river in my hometown, it was just so refreshing.

I also go for a walk whenever I feel bored and lonely in our house it helps me unwind and refresh my mind.

Garden

Because of this pandemic I discovered myself that I am good at gardening or having this green thumb thing. I love watching my plants grow and produces flowers or fruits, Like hey I take care of this plant. and I'm so proud of it.

My grandmother shared a technique when planting "Talk to them" I can't say I didn't do this :)

Plan a fun day

Yes, I usually am the one who'll start singing using YouTube karaoke songs connected to our Bluetooth speaker and ohla my mom joined me and my younger brother requesting Love is gone he is only 4 years old by the way. :)

One of my favorite time and surely going to miss if I'll go to Cebu to find a job. Spending time with family is self care.

Listen to Music

Listening to a classic song helps me relax my mind and helps me fall asleep in no time. It is just too good to my ears singing along and feel it's rhythm.

Eat Healthy Meal

It is better to face each problem everyday with a good meal.

Plan a solo trip

Traveling alone became my thing when I got separated with my friends. I just realized that in order for you to find yourself and how are you going to face adventures and experiences gives your self a lot of respect for conquering it all.

Be kind to someone

I appreciate and acknowledge small things that that is around me. And being kind to others is meant by being nice to yourself as well,

You don't know what other people been through each day. And by being nice you are not just helping yourself but also others.

Take away from social media

Their comes a time when I realized that spending your time in social media gives less interaction with family. For me, I take a break in any of this and try to have good talk with them.

Organize your room

It freshes my mind whenever I see my things well organized. No more Laundry in the basket all clothes are well folded and Clean trashcan stuff like that. Cleaning and organizing room give me time to become creative and self seeking.

Go out with friends

Having a moment with friends is fantastic for me I just chill with no pressure. Making myself at my most comfort you know just being you in front of them gives you more self worth.

That's it for this game. Did I win? Oh I surely am. It's Bingo!

Hope you'll learn something about me and I would love to know you too better.

Taking care of yourself is not being selfish.
it's about taking of your self mentally, 
physically, emotionally, 
socially and spirituality.

See you tomorrow and thank you for reading!

  • Hope

April 26, 2022 ( Self Care: Bingo Edition)

4
$ 0.18
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of YourHope
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for YourHope
2 years ago
Topics: Read, Randomthoughts

Comments

BINGO!!

Its good to know that your are having a good time taking care of yourself. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello @Usagi yes² thanks for this Bingo self care. More of this please haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure sure. Sali ka sa community din ng promot factory. Madami roon prompt challenges.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nmn at naging plantita ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga pangpawala Ng stress ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago