Bayanihan Spirit is still Alive

12 42

Good day friends. It's me again, been 4 days after I last published an article about my friend's father who needs our help. He's currently in the hospital because of his pancreas operation not so long ago. If you haven't read it yet, I'll just leave the link HERE. So you can read it after. Or before this. Which ever way you want it haha.


Sorry for that introduction. It's just that my mind is currently a mess right now. Haven't slept well for a few days. Insomnia I guess. To which I'm not certain about the cause. 😅

Anyways, the reason why I posted it is to give a quick update to all those who helped and is currently hoping for the best for Steph's father. I figured you guys deserve this, as you helped me with the fundraiser I set up. And also to thank those who have a really good heart to help out. And those who helped through prayers.


RESULTS

First and foremost lets start with the results shall we? So I posted the article 4 days ago. And in those 4 days I was glad to have finally accumulated atleast 5.11$. Thanks to our ol' Rusty. And a couple of our good hearted friends. Namely @Itsfarah @Jeansapphire39 and @sjbuendia

I can't thank you enough for the help and prayers you sent out to our dear friend in need. Also an anonymous person donated atleast 23$. Whomever you are, please know that we are deeply grateful, especially Steph's family. Because it came just right in time because they really needed the money. (Also I said anonymous because I truly cannot verify the person as he directly sent the donation to the wallet I specifically created for Steph & Family.) As you can see in the screenshot below.

And we have managed to send all the proceeds to Steph's personal online wallet.

GREAT NEWS

Now time for some great news. Though i already told you the first one. Which was the donation of 23$, and the 5$ tips from the article was sent directly to Steph.

Another great news is that, this week, probably on Thursday. Steph's father is gonna be discharged from the hospital. Now I know someone will say "How is that a good thing? As her father needs to stay in the hospital longer."

Yes, that is mostly true, especially when the person just came out of an operation for a few days. However, speaking practically, only a few families can afford to stay in the hospital longer. And sadly, Steph and her family couldn't afford that much. They're already in debt from the first operation, and this is the second time around. Which is why the fundraiser was put in place.

We Need Help (Again)

So here we come to this point again. We are humbly asking for your help. Whichever way you can. By either sharing the articles, this one or the one in the link above. Because they really can't manage this on their own.

Again, if somebody is asking like "how about asking for help in Government Agencies or other?"

To tell you honestly, they already did. However, due to this current pandemic we are in. And our healthcare system is not the way it used to be. Other government agencies such as PhilHealth could only afford to help out with a fraction of the cost. Others like PCSO, DSWD, Tulong Financial and every other NGOs and other LGUs in their area have helped them also. But then again, due to the ongoing pandemic, people can only afford to help with what they can.

FINAL THOUGHTS

Again guys, please, I humbly ask for your help. Not for me, but for my friend Steph. We may not know each other personally but I really feel sad for what she and her family is going through right now.

Any amount is okay, even a penny or just 1 cent is already huge when we combine it. As I have said earlier I put up a wallet specifically for Steph & Family. You can see in the screenshot above.

Here is the address.

bitcoincash:qp8gkg5jyy6plzndlmm50vrhs2emd3tcw59u0tms3p

Now if you dont have any penny or cents to give. You can also help out by sharing this link to others or your groupchats with your friends, workmates, or online friends. So they too, can help out with a penny or some cents or by sharing this article also to others.


I humbly ask this from you guys, as I really dont know any other ways on how I'm gonna help them.

PRAYERS is also the best way, you guys and gals. Please, let's pray for her father's fater recovery. And that Steph's family can get through this ordeal sooner. Especially when Christmas is just around the corner.


Now I know a lot of you still have some in my motivation on pursuing this article to help them in raising funds. Just to clear out any suspicions I have no cut in the donations whatsoever. And all tips I got from the article are sent to the wallet. And sent to her personal wallet.

She also has a Noise account if you do want to help her out too. Here is her profile.

You can click the photo to be sent directly to her profile.

Once again, I cannot thank you all those who've helped in this fundraising for Steph's family. May God bless you all for having the heart to help out with what you can. ♥️

Also much thanks to all my sponsors.

Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty
Please do check each of their respective articles when you have the time. ♥️

Overall I'm just really happy that bayanihan spirit is still alive in us. Not only for Filipinos I hope. But to all nationalities..

Have a great day everybody! ❤️

LEAD IMAGE

EDIT: huge thanks for ate @jasglaybam and @Oikawa for extending help. ☺️

7
$ 1.49
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 3
Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hoping her father makes a speedy recovery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. Last i heard was her father was discharged from rhe hospital and currently healing and recovering at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh that is so good to heal. You are a good friend to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My God bless her father with a speedy recovery and soo he will be all right like before. I will pray for her family that may God solve all the problems of her family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you much my friend. I do hope for the best for her father too. And prayers is really such a great help. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko yan sa noise yang steph na kaibigan mo sis.. Sya pala tinutukoy mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo siya po yun. Sana nga po maging na papa niya. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakkasad tlga nangyari sa papa nya no. Kung malaki lng sana kita ko sa noise sis nag ambag na ako ng malaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po ate eh. Napaka bata niya pa po para pagdaanan ito. Saka ok na po yung pag upvote mo ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang taon na ba sya? Kilala mo sya in person talaga? Gndang bta kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prayed for his quick recovery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago