The Definition of ‘Jowable’

8 383
Avatar for Yosef_Frut
3 years ago

For many Filipinos, especially the millenials, being ‘Jowable’ or the capability to have a boyfriend or a girlfriend is a huge deal not only because it is a social status, but also because being ‘jowable’ also means that many people are seeing the goods in you.

Let’s start from the basics, JOWABLE, if we dissect this word, we will have JOWA + ABLE. Jowa is the Filipino term for a boyfriend, a girlfriend, or anyone who doesn’t conform to the norms but has a special connection with another person. ABLE is an english word that means you have the ability to do something. Then comes ‘jowable’ meaning the ability to have either a special someone.

So, how does one become jowable?

9
$ 9.16
$ 9.16 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

There is a Filipino movie entitled Jowable" starring Kim Molina. You can watch that film via Netflix.

By the way, I already subscribed to your account. I know you also did with mine. Tip: at least 3 lines for comments, at least 150 words for articles: to earn more points.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Thank you for the tip, Sir! Yes, I based it on the concept but not the movie. The movie was oddly vague & not my cup of tea. Darryl Yap didn't perform well for this movie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The question indeed- how to become jowable 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please watch out for my next article about this! I will surely try and see how can someone be 'jowable'.

Thank you very much for you comment! I will subscribe to your page, please subscribe to mine as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done. Let's see how you'll be defining this term then ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think being jowable is subjective. You can be jowable to someone but does not look jowable to someone you really like. 😅 So I'm not jowable for someone but my boyfriend thinks I'm jowable. So it's subjective. Hahaha. 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is!

Please see my next article regarding this :) I will be doing a series of articles to answer what I think one takes to be jowable.

Please subscribe to my account & will do the same to you. Hoping to read some of your articles in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward for your other article too. Done subscribing. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago