Those Who Struggle

0 12
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Being calm in the midst of anxiety is not an easy matter. About a turbulent heart, rumbling like waves in a storm. No ship is able to calm down, except for prayers that continue to be recited for all the safety of the journey. So is life. Being calm in the midst of all the problems that keep coming, in all the chaos that keeps coming, is not something that is easy to achieve.

A few days ago, I was too noisy. My heart is not calm, knowing that a friend of mine is in all his turmoil, also surrender. Several times I heard sparks of wanting to give up from his lips. Sometimes I don't know what to say to him. But I'm happy, I don't recede, I give up in the middle of solitude. If I were him, I would have walked back and closed all doors a long time ago. Escape from all deadlocks.

I am happy. Life and time have forged him into not giving up easily. Forge him into a figure that is wiser than usual. About humans who continue to want to fight, to be better day-to-day. Really, I want to be beside him, to be those who keep looking at all the steps of achievement that he can tread.

I want to learn from him. What keeps you from giving up? What keeps him wanting to fight? About everything that is just a transience. Something that I don't understand, about everything that was built but will eventually be destroyed, it doesn't even become a record for the next generation.

But I'm still happy. For all the reasons I don't really think about. The reason that keeps his feet from giving up to take a step, hands that do not know fairies to be silent, and a soul that continues to be excited to see a better tomorrow. Being wise, calm, and staying in control of your emotions amidst anxiety is not easy. And I saw that in my friend. With a smile, which is indeed bitter but still looks passionate in it. With his lips that always show that his efforts will be clearly reciprocated without feeling let down. His endless hope dies. All that I rarely find, not from people before me.

It's nice to find something like that again. Finding people with a soul that remains calm on the thorny and burning path that continues to be present throughout the site that will be lived.

2
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments