Stay Cool

0 46
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Sometimes without us realizing the problems that we keep to ourselves can gather and even interfere with our daily lives. I have actually experienced this personally. Forgings of life outwardly and inwardly were initially stored and piled up because they might not understand how to respond to the feelings that were present. Then those emotions and feelings finally appeared in the form of excessive anxiety that I felt.

Forgings of life outwardly and inwardly were initially stored and piled up because they might not understand how to respond to the feelings that were present.

The feeling of excessive anxiety is present in a visual form in my own head. The shape that appears is basically almost the same, sometimes changing but still in the same pattern. At first I was afraid because I didn't know who to tell. Fear of being judged or even afraid of feeling wrong.

The visualization that was in my mind was also a bit disturbing until finally a dozen years later I dared to express my fear in the form of a picture. This experience then triggered me to start the Raut movement. In the Indonesian language, the word expression also means facial expression. Incidentally, I also visualized the form of expression that was present to visit when the anxiety came.

Many people still underestimate mental problems, even now they are often used as jokes or trends. So, in my opinion, if we can share our stories with the right people, this can open the tap for problems that have been hidden for so long. Of course there are problems that may have been rooted in our family that we can't just blame. I also understand very well that the first step when trying to be able to open up and tell stories is a very dilemmatic stage.

If we can share stories with the right people, this can be a tap for problems that have been hidden for so long. I also understand very well that the first step when trying to be able to open up and tell stories is a very dilemmatic stage.

One thing I also want to convey is that everyone will always have their own problems. Anyone can have mental health problems, the problem now is whether we realize that we may be experiencing psychological problems. I personally think what is needed is a willingness to respond to the feelings we are experiencing and this can apply to anyone in any situation.

The first step we can take to learn to open up is to increase our understanding of mental health. It can be through books or the internet. After we have sufficient knowledge, the next step is the willingness to be courageous and willing to change. Otherwise, we may still be stuck in the same problem. Dare to face the problems that we are having, because if we keep looking for escape in the end the problems we have will never be solved.

In the end, I hope that by getting enough information and the courage to share our stories, we can help each other. I also hope that we are not ashamed, not afraid, and not blaming ourselves for the problems we are going through.

3
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments