Pride and Childhood

0 12
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Some time ago, I saw my nephew so cheerful. His father had just returned from the Big City, bringing him souvenirs. And what he likes the most is the mini computer that will sound the letters when the button is pressed and the new clothes for Eid later. Coincidentally, two of my cousins ​​were also at home. My niece Khansa showed off all her new stuff to the two of them. So happy. So cheerful.

Seeing him happy, proudly showing off his new stuff, made me think: Has pride existed in the minds of humans since time immemorial? Or, pride is just part of the human childish soul that still remains.

It's not uncommon for us to see humans so proud of their new stuff or something they think is great. Whether it's new stuff, new knowledge, or maybe, a new friend. So I guess, this is the reason why the selfie phenomenon is mushrooming like mushrooms in the rainy season. People need something to be proud of, unlike the old days, they took pictures to record moments against forgetting.

Have you ever seen children proudly showing off everything in front of us? Proud of what he has and hopes not owned by other than himself. We just smile at their antics. But it feels different when people with the time cloth at their age do the same thing, we become embarrassed. I'm more often silent with a smile, when listening to people talk about things they know and feel I don't know. Even when they start to exaggerate what is lodged in their heads to say. It feels embarrassing.

But I thought, Aaaah, never mind...after all they're just celebrating what their childish soul wants.

However, sometimes humans act in such a severe way. They make what they are proud of as a weapon. Feeling that others are chess pieces whose grade is no higher than a pawn. Taking a step, limping, dragging on like a turtle, while he is he who has flown among the clouds moved by the wind. For this type, I feel very disgusted. However, I still choose silence above all else.

The disgust only got worse, as I began to feel that I was too. Feel happy when I know what others don't know. My childish soul is like having a party, celebrating with all the dancing that is rotating in the ballroom. Should a human so small be like this? In fact, there is nothing new under the sun.

I wish I was the old me. When my eyes are closed, my ears are deaf, and my mind is something that cannot move. Thus, that pitiful child fell into the abyss. Thus, I feel how I am the most stupid human being in this expanse of the earth.

2
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments