Like a puzzle

0 9
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Sometimes I like to be confused, not infrequently I even have to K.O to collapse. Well, I can be like that when interpreting what God's secret is in every step I take in life.

Honestly, I was in a very depressed state at one time, in the middle of the dark night I cried profusely. Incredibly, I cried not at home but at an inn in the city of Jogjakarta. I feel this time God is unfair. He tossed me to the highest place, as if one of my special prayers had been answered. One desire that I most hoped for, but He threw it away in vain. I cried at that time.

I asked Him in the low voice of a servant, "God, didn't I ask not because of my personal desire? But rather a way for me to avoid sin?"

That night, my fingers trembled to the rhythm of the thunder that exploded from inside my chest. My chest heaved so perfectly. All the oxygen I breathe in, I exhale completely. Nothing is saved. Nothing is left. And slowly, my tongue began to feel salty by the tears that were pouring out.

It was one of those episodes when I felt what Earthlings call despair. It's not just me, we may often feel that God is trying us too much. We feel that our limits have been exhausted as servants, even though God has not promised that he will not try a servant beyond their limits.

Life is so colorful sometimes. What was initially sweet turned sour. The sour thing ends sweetly. However, many sweet things end with something like a pound of sugar put in a glass; too sweet! Such is life. Sometimes we are in a position of joy, the next we are in a state of pain.

Life is like a puzzle. We never know where God will lead us in the future. Every step we take now, will really have an impact on the next step. The good that we live today, will be rewarded by God the next day.

I may have felt very hopeless at that time. To the extent that in prayer, I said, "My Lord, indeed You are my Lord. To whom else do I ask and ask except You? There really is no god but You. If there were other gods, of course they would also worship You." At that time, I felt the world was so small. However, as I write this, I am grateful that God gave me a different destiny. I believe, there is something beautiful that God has prepared for all of us.

Friends, maybe today many of us are sad. When your boyfriend cheats on you, when you get rejected, or even when you're being bullied. We can learn the wisdom behind every event. Lucky when a boyfriend cheats on him than he does when we have two children. Luckily we were rejected, maybe that's the best way, or maybe even if accepted, the partner is not necessarily loyal. Luckily, we who are victims of bullying, are NOT destined by God with evil hearts to be those who bully. See, there are many things we can be grateful for behind every event.

If we curse this puzzle-like life, we will always live under stress and burden. Nothing is ever beautiful and we just live life in a pinch.

  • How amazing is the matter of the believer, for all his affairs are good for him. And such a thing will not be found except in the believer; i.e. if he finds happiness, he is grateful, because (he knows) that it is the best for him. And if a calamity strikes him, he is patient, because (he knows) that it is the best thing for him.

    (Hadith Muslim History)

2
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments