Forget the word forget the name

0 11
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

At first I diagnosed that I had dementia, a symptom of decreased brain function. I began to forget about so many vocabulary that used to be stored, sometimes when speaking I forgot to say a word. I started to forget a lot of names. Like having to re-spel the names that have been present in my life, names that intersect with some of the episodes that I have lived.

The mindset is the same. I'm starting to have a hard time mapping out so many problems in a traceable range. My thoughts became more and more abstract. Even simple things I have trouble and stumble in spelling. Maybe this is karma, about me being prone to saying no when some people ask, because explaining something is one of my difficulties since a long time ago. My reluctance seemed to spread, punish my life, and make me who I am today.

So when a question is asked, it is easier for me to write down everything and then think from what is written. However, sometimes that doesn't help either. One discrepancy often makes me tear down all the foundations that I have thought of.

I started looking again for the problem I was having. It turns out I'm not alone, somehow there are many people who experience the same thing. From the search results, there is a term that is more appropriate than the diagnosis of "dementia" that I initially suspected: Lethologica. Lethologica is a case when the brain has difficulty finding a correlation between the state and the words to be spoken. When this structural dislocation occurs, the words stored in memory are not spoken. This is because the brain builds word associations and interconnected patterns. So simple.

2
$ 0.00

Comments