Feeling Being a Hypocrite

0 9
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Many times I made promises but I broke them many times. Not only promises to others, but to myself. I don't know how many souls have been disappointed by promises that failed to fulfill in cash.

Some time ago I promised some people to do this and that. But for various reasons, I failed to fulfill it until they kept asking when their wait would be over.

Maybe it's karma. On the other hand, I am those who are disappointed because of broken promises. From there I learned, about the pain of disappointment resulting from embracing promises that may turn out to be fake.

It is true that the saying goes, "you will not feel what other people feel unless you experience something similar."

As a result, I started not caring about human promises anymore. I will never believe until they say an oath to keep. If after the oath, denial still occurs then leave it to God's business later. I don't care anymore.

Smart people find excuses. There are just reasons they give, either for the inaccuracy of a promise or as a cancellation. An excuse that even sounds so ridiculous and petty.

Are humans not afraid? When later in the day they are asked about the promises they have forgotten and are reluctant to fulfill. The day when people will be billed but there is nothing left to pay for all things.

The most pathetic thing about keeping a promise is the feeling of extreme disappointment. Imagine, about the heavy rain that fell, the storm that led to the flooding began to approach. Someone has promised to take you home but failed to fulfill it, but you continue to wait until the whole flood washes you away in uncertainty. You don't even have time to die, die slowly in all sorrow.

Sometimes. I want to curse! It feels like replying with something much more painful until then we are realized: "God sees. God is not silent." – then let the scenario run perfectly, let each round be completed gracefully.

Whenever I'm disappointed, I always blame myself. Maybe once upon a time, I did something similar. Maybe at one time, I also built a sense of disappointment. So let this disappointment be medicine and redemption, for every old wound that has ever been inscribed.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments