Be Normal

1 9
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Although Many Are More Perfect, I Feel More Comfortable Living An Ordinary Life

Maybe, life that is famous and exists in the circle of friends is people's dream. But not for me. I have an ordinary life, I guess. I'm not familiar with appearing in front of me, not updating about fashion styles, sometimes blind about romance. It's okay, I'm an example of “ordinary people” in their dictionary who is more popular than me.

Then, do I feel regret and curse fate? I don't think ever. I even thank God the Creator; that I was born to live an "ordinary" life. A life I never asked for, but I'm happy for it.

Being an idol who is always adored and hailed by people is indeed fun. But just like this, I already feel comfortable

I know those who want to live under the glittering light. Spend the day on screen and actively discussed through speech. In fact, they often sow love in the eyes of the beholder.

Ah, I once had a dream like him. Famous like a star, looking cool and adored by all. It's just, I'm not the same as him; I'm afraid I'll be tired. I'm afraid that my light will suffocate me and my tiredness will lead me astray, becoming someone I don't know when I look in the mirror.

Because my appearance is not always the subject of conversation, I can appear as I am

Not every person pays close attention to me, which is something I consider lucky for me. I am free to come out as I am, without having to be dictated to the styles and arrangements that I exhibit. Although that doesn't mean I'm arbitrary, I'm free to obey my own boundaries. As long as I'm comfortable with style, no one will rave about cons.

I don't know what's currently popular on screen, nor do I have all the time and money to keep up with the ever-changing trends. Do I look boring? Forgive me. Maybe this is the wall that I deliberately made to ward off me from the falsehood of the world.

I have friends who accept me like a brother. No one approaches me just because they want to "exist" together

Yes, I have good friends who I consider like brothers. Not because I'm smart and good at making friends, it's just that they came into my life without me asking. Those who came without me asking, and approached me as I am. Yes, and my friendship isn't filled with fans I don't know who; only people I know and can say hello to are worthy friends. They won't leave because I'm getting tired and not shining, and vice versa.

That's what we are, who may be these unknown individuals. Maybe we were meant to be friends because we were like this.

The secrets I keep are like half my life, no one bothers me and I want to know everything

As a human, I also have secrets. Like you, him, them, or anyone. Secrets are things that cannot always be said and will definitely open wounds. Which I feel like I want to end my life when my secret is exposed. Of course, I'm disturbed when there are nosy hands who try to bring it up and look for what I've kept tightly closed.

Thankfully, I'm safe from the secret seekers who always harass those who are better known than me. Rarely will they find fault with me later on because of hate. I felt safe and comfortable leaving my secret chest inside, and didn't feel scrutinized as if someone was looking into my chest.

I took steps and enthusiasm loudly. Without fear there are naughty mouths that distort speech

I don't know if there are people who hate me, hate me, and give me a bad name. They could be there, though I don't care. The ideals and dreams I never tire of imprinting on every step of my fingers, I try and fight according to my own will and desire. Without them knowing, I was already running and running, as if not stopping.

I'm not afraid to try new things, because no one will broadcast my failures. I'm not afraid to voice my opinion, because they don't care about my ramblings. I'm not afraid to look ahead, because there are no naughty mouths that produce wounds.

Whatever I like, I can do my best. I'm free to choose, without worrying about looking weird or unusual

Drowning in obsessions and dreams, I was swayed by what I aspired to and hoped for from an early age. Remembering that I am still in prime condition, I write everything down in notes, neatly like writing the future. Competitions and competitions, become crafts and everyday life. It's not strange anymore, it seems, seeing me struggling and hanging out with the materials I like, as well as new people outside of my association. I am not ashamed to study and learn many things from those who are not my age. It's as if I picked up maturity prematurely.

Ah, my cheating and all my non-existence.

It doesn't matter if my road is long and foggy. After all, I will enjoy every second happily

The end of this road, who knows. Maybe only God the Creator of me knows, and unfortunately I'm not interested in peeking at His notes. I'm different, plus I'm not worried if I'm rare. A road that seemed long and seemed uncertain and foggy lay ahead of me. Is it necessary to advance? Unfortunately, I already drove.

No need to look left and right to copy their decisions. I only need the opinion of those who understand me, my friends, what I have planned, and also the help of God that was picked up through the prayers of my parents.

The candle flame that indicates when my time is up is still burning and illuminates the recesses of my soul. I don't know when he will die, and I have to keep working. Working without being noticed by many eyes, hoping that this will be of great use in the future and shine like washing with light.

3
$ 0.73
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @qheer92
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

But without coffee I'm also not normal aka ora ngopi dadi gemblung alias ra normal 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago