Why am I leaving Hive and Read.cash ?

7 29
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Savings, Earnings, Journey, Hive, Club1BCH, ...

I'm really sorry for the title 😅 I promise it's not just clickbait, it's half true but I'm not leaving forever. I'm writing this little post to tell you that I'm going to be out of the platform for few days.

Between one to two weeks.

I'm currently working on special effects on a short movie and it takes me a lot of time. I already worked on it longer that I thought and I'm missing time. That's why I'm choosing to remove some work "time loss" until I finish it.

I don't have any deadline but I want it to be over as soon as possible to finally be free before going onto another project, better organization and a real deadline and real working days.

I'm taking advantage of this situation to take few experimentations. I'm not even sure I'll take the time to upvote everyday so I made few delegations.

I delegated more than 1100 HP to @leo.voter, that gives me around 0.5 LEO daily. I also wanted to delegate a little more to @hive-143869 but a did something wrong (don't ask me how) and removed 50HP to my current delegation... So I've send 50 more and I'm waiting for my 50HP to come back and resend it. I'll try to figure out how did I messed up and send to this account all my remaining HP ( maybe I'll keep around 20-50 if I want to comment or make a little post).

I've also delegated 75 LEO to @brofi to get few additional BRO during those few days.

I think I'm not touching any crypto account until the end. When I come back I'll do a quick post to show how it is to be only passive, Hodling and not looking at it.

I'm used to, in DeFi, staking, on my Hive account or even on Exchanges accounts to always look at it. To see if it took any value. When you're looking at it everyday, there is no too much changes from one day to the other. Especially when you accounts are only reaching $10, sometimes 100. The only place I have more than $1000 is here on hive. I'ts worth more than my bank account.

Looking at all these values after two weeks will show me a longer time change. On places like Cub Finance where I'm currently earning around $1 per day (0.3-35 CUB) if the price changes in 2 weeks, I xould definitely see a change. While I would be supposed to earn $14, if the price changes $1 per CUB, I could instead earn ~$20.. Or 9.

So here I am. Quitting for some time, and coming back stronger the next time !

You can join me on :
Noise.cash
The microbloging platform and get rewarded with BCH

On :
read.cash
Rewarding your posts with tips in BCH too.

Also on :
Publish0x
That rewards both readers and authors with ETH and ERC-20 tokens

Share your unused bandwidth and get paid for that with Honey gain

5
$ 0.50
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Savings, Earnings, Journey, Hive, Club1BCH, ...

Comments

Thought you're leaving na for good 😅. Anyway, Good Luck to that prohect of yours. Focis more and earn while you're a way. I'm sure you're crypto will work for you while you're out.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It's normally working for me ! Now let's see how much I will earn while I'm out !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for letting us know. I work in the biz too so I know how time consuming that can be. I spend a lot of time looking at exchanges and prices so your article was a good reminder to stop that! The changes are quite small. See you soon!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes ! It's a loss of time to check the prices too often ! And it's frustrating ! It's even better to do nothing than do this when you have free time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you will also leave the platform like others because they didn't get any from random rewarder 😁 Anyway take your time with your project!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Aha, no ;') I still get some rewards for at least half my posts :)

Thank you ! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great to hear. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago