What is bardcore music ?

6 39
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Review, Music, History, Remake, Eminem, ...

My girlfriend is a huge fan of any kind of blind test.

We were in the car, I was driving and she was browsing internet to find a blindtest we never did together. That could be anything, from finding a movie thanks to the music to finding a singer and the name of the song.

I don't know if you sometimes do some but at a moment, when you did more than 15 blindtests where you need to find a movie thanks to the music you already heard most of the musics because they're basically always the same in each tests. Like Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Indiana Jones, and others but often really known musics.

I don't really remember how did she fell on that. Was there from her memories or she just found it and tried. But this was a Medieval blindTest.

Withtout telling me anything she just asked me : Who is this ?

I just loved that. I was just thinking about making a roleplay adventure with one of these songs around. Now one of my wildest dream is to make a movie (or short movie or webseries or any video) and we would have modern songs but in BardCore style.

1 - I've made some quick research.

There are already a lot of Medieval version of musics on Youtube so that means that exists since a while. I wanted to know when did it start.

It seems the first BardCore music even covered has been "Toxicity" of System of a Down :

BUT the "hype" around that style hit more people in april 2020 during the COVID lockdown.

When Cornelius Link started to share his own BardCore musics remakes. Now there are also few other accounts specialized to that kind of music but even if there is still quality on the work we can see a huge difference between the 2 already named and others like Medieval Bops for exemple.

One artist have made this style of music particularly interesting by making only covers of rappers, you can see a lot of songs from Dr. Dre, Eminem, 2Pac, 50cent and even Beyoncé. When this "Beedle the Bardcore" made a cover of C.R.E.A.M. from the WuTang Clan, the official Youtube Channel of the Clan shared the BardCore version, they made 100k views in 10 months when Beedle made 350k on his channel.

2 - There should be more !

At this moment I just hate the fact I can't play any instrument. I never learned and that's a shame. I would love to see more of these. I already shared this in a recent post, I love Imagine dragons and I hate the fact there is only 5 of their musics in BardCore and I can't do it myself ! I would love to learn but I also don't want to make a ridiculous low quality version.

I am here, asking for artists all around the world to continue to do that. I love it and I'm sure I'm not alone in that case, more people need to know about that music and I swear if one day my Idea of series with that kind of music is made I'll do my best to register myself the songs with musicians and share the OST for free on youtube !

3 - Did you already listened to it ?

Since I heard it I can't forget it. I'm not listening to BardCore everyday but that is the new kind of music I'm listening to when I'm working. You can easilly imagine that I've listened at least 20 covers Just while I'm writing this post.

There's even few version of them I like way more than the original version, and I don't want to make ennemies, but this is the case of this song :

I hope thanks to me some of you discovered a new type of music and will enjoy listening to it. It is really funny to play a medieval Eminem in your car while driving in town with your windows open.

4
$ 1.91
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Shounenbat
$ 0.01 from @clixmoney
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Review, Music, History, Remake, Eminem, ...

Comments

It's really nice music. Especially when they cover new famous songs. It's really awesome. I'm enjoying it. Especially believer ! That's extraordinary ! The words are not even needed here ! Thanks for sharing this kind of music !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ! Unfortunately there are a lot that are now we'll made but some are really awesome !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love BardCore music! It somehow wound up in my YouTube recommendations and I was hooked instantly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ! I loved it at the first moment I heard it !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't listen it but that's true we explored something amazing during last lockdown ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure there are a lot of other stuff that began during this lockdown and most of them are really nice !

$ 0.00
2 years ago