How to become an entrepreneur !

3 29
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago

If you think this is a guide on How to become a great entrepreneur and have great results. I'm sorry you're not at the right place.

This post is only the place where I'm telling you my story and how I'm starting my entrepreneur journey ! Believe me, there will be a lot of things to share, I just hope there will not be too much mistakes 🤔

Few days ago I started all the administrative procedures to have my own business. My work is about audiovisual and mostly post-production. So that's about editing and creating visual effects plus color-grading.

I'll advertise quickly for my work, my last two posts were about the last projects I worked on. Two clips. And the funniest part is that the better one, the nicer which is also the one with more views. A song from an older rapper, with a way bigger fanbase, is the one who paid me the less.

I'll be transparent, I've been paid 100€ to work few days on that clip :

While I've been paid 180€ for this one :

Zero width embed

What will be different from now ? That is a real question and I'm not sure I have all the answers.

The biggest thing is... contributions, now I'll have to pay contributions on my earnings to have rights like a better medical care or for my retirement. That's a good thing but I have to pay 22% of all of my earnings. That's already killing me even if I didn't do it yet !

For now, as I said I just started the procedures and I'm waiting for all verifications to receive everything I need to fully launch my business.

I still have few things that are missing and when you'll read what it is, you'll probably don't understand how we can start all the procedures without having that...

I don't have a company name nor a logo for it.

That's taking me a lot of time these days and I can't find one, and I surely don't want to use my name as the company name. Even if I like both my first and last name, I know my name is pretty common, at least in France "Hugo" but my family is the only one to have that Last name in France, "Sterchi". So, it may be pretty unusual, I don't want it, I want something more, not related to my name.

(I may have found something while writing this, but I'll don't share anything until I'm 100% sure)

That's the biggest brainstorming I had to do alone in my life.

I'm now in a position where I need to find some work, a name and a logo. But for me the most important is the work, I need to find enough money to pay the rent and repay my loan plus the food each months. And I'm sure I'll need to do something else to do that at first, my business will not be enough.

Especially those months because I also have to pay 120€ monthly for still 2 months for the new disks I bought and something around 200€ just to get back my data from the disk I broke.

That is going to be a tough time for me, and I think I'll need to do some interim jobs for at least one or two month.

You can join me on :
Noise.cash
The microbloging platform and get rewarded with BCH

On :
read.cash
Rewarding your posts with tips in BCH too.

Also on :
Publish0x
That rewards both readers and authors with ETH and ERC-20 tokens

Share your unused bandwidth and get paid for that with Honey gain

1
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ykretz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So nice and wonderful article , so amazing many people if we read this can get more more knowledge and get a better idea , to enhance our knowledge ..and we better soon success , Godbless po 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so amazing for sharing your huge success of you life, I'm so motivated when i read your story. It will give us more knowlede to have an a better idea, Someday we will also a successfull. Thank for shining our path to keep pushing our bounderies.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for your feedback !! That's really pleasant to read :!

Hope you'll do what you like as soon as you can !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago