When the anxiety turns into an article.

12 27
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Last Saturday , my husband experienced an eye swelling that makes me worried an anxious. He woke up Saturday morning with that condition already. His eyes were only seeing white colors like clouds and only shadows that makes me in panic mode because having an eye defect is not good especially when you are working and also in driving.

This is not the first time that he experienced that. He already experienced that before we met but it getting more worst up to now. When we were staying in Manila I always go after him everytime he went to the opthalmologist to make sure that I also understand what the doctor said. The doctor gave some prescription which is the artificial tears and a medicine for the eye , I no longer remember what's the use of that. After taking the medication , his eye will turn to normal like nothing happened.

His condition occurs every year. It was during September and the doctor said it was a seasonal and he can't figure out the exact condition of my husband's eye. He said maybe it's because of the weather but he can't assured it.

Year 2019 when he experienced that condition again and he only see white colors like clouds again. I am here in the province that time and we decided to find an opthalmologist here and our relatives recommend a doctor in Gapan City. We went there and the doctor checked his eyes. The doctor cant determine hos eye condition and she said my husband need an eye xray if the medicine that she prescribed to my husband didn't give any cure or effect.

The only explanation I remember by the doctor is that the reason why he only see white colors was because the water in his eyes became white instead of being translucent and she added that this condition happened because the body has some infection and the eye was reacting to that infection. We really have no idea if he has some infection in the body as he never get ill in that moment. My husband undergo on a urine examination but it was normal and he has no infection.

The ophthalmologist gave a two medicine to him and after taking it a couple of days his eyes went to normal and because of that we didn't go for an eye xray anymore.

Then after 2 years , just this Saturday , his condition came back again and it became worst because his eye were already swelling. It was reddish like he has a sore eyes and the tears keep falling on his eyes. Gladly , the number of the secretary of the opthalmologist was still there in my husbands mobile phone. I contacted the opthalmologist and I asked if we can go there by Monday but unfortunately the slots for check up are full so I have no choice but to book an appointment by Tuesday. Nowadays you need to set an appointment before you go on a clinic to prevent the crowded area.

For the mean time I find an alternative way to ease the pain that my husband felt. I looked for an optometrist even if I know that they cannot figure out the true condition of my husband's eye. I just find an optometrist just for the prescription of eye drops that can used to ease the pain of my husband's eye.

Yesterday , he went to Gapan City for a check up and like the last check up he had 2 years ago he requested for an eye xray in one of the hospital in Cabanatuan and also gave him an eye drop. I contacted the hospital for the schedule of the eye xray and I asked if I can choose Saturday because it was my husband's rest day. The secretary confirm it and said that he needs a creatinine test before going to the hospital and also CSF so that the payment will be covered by Philheath.

Early this morning he went to the clinic for creatinine test and then I thought about the Philheath because he just back to work last December 2020 and to be able to use the Philheath , it needs a contribution for 9 months. The secretary told me to update the category and the payment to be able to use the Philheath.

I search some of the accredited Philheath partners here and luckily I find out that I can pay the 3 months in our Local Government Unit to be able to use and qualified the Philheath of my husband. As I am typing this , I had an anxiety thinking about those things as I don't want to disturb my husband in his work. I want to settle the payment on Philheath now but who's gonna look after the kids. This is not the article I will make today but because of anxiety I can't think of any single words on the topic for this day.

5
$ 10.30
$ 10.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Prang sa tatay q lng din, pro it started when he met an accident years back that was causing his bloody red and painful eye. Sabi ng doctor, nayupi daw ung bone sa bandang eyelash kya my time na nagrered xa at masakit. Un nga blurry vision. Sana malaman na din qng ano nagcocause ng gnyan sa mr mo pra maagapan bgo lumala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Kasi dagdag isipin ko pa. Sakit na NG ulo ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana maging okay na sya my yen. I will pray for your asawa. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Madam. Sana nga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tulad po ng sabi ni maam ellimacandrea, baka po cataract since cloudy yung vision. Pero sabi nyo po hindi naman. Di rin po masabi ng mga doctor kung ano yan.

Natry nyo na po ba magpa check sa PGH sa Manila since mas bihasa ang mga doctors don? Medyo alarming na po kasi lalo na't naproprogres yung problem; from cloudy vision ngayon may pamamaga na. Hoping for the best at sana gumaling na mister nyo :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito kami sa province e. Sa Saturday pa Yung eye xray nya para malaman tlga problema.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I search sa google what causes cloudy vision and this is what I got,

A cataract is a condition where the lens of your eye gets cloudy. Your lens is usually clear, so cataracts make it seem like you're looking through a foggy window. This is the most common cause of cloudy vision.

Hopefully, hindi naman cataract ung sa husband mo. Pero better to have it checked talaga as early as now kesa sa lumala.

Philippians 4: 6-7 Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dinga madetermine ng doctor. Basta Sabi nya lang there is something sa ugat ng Mata kaya kailangan ipa xray.

Thanks for this verse ♥️ We already lifted up our prayers to Him and I know andito lang sya kasi sa expenses palang namin ramdam na namin Yung pagiging good provider nya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahh. I see. Sana makita nila agad sa xray para magawan agad ng paraan. Im with you in prayers sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naging okay naman yung article 😅 and hope okay narin asawa mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Saturday pa malalaman.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago