When P2P went wrong: lesson learned on him.

20 32
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

There's something happened last night that makes my night sleepless. I am about to sleep when I received a chat from my friend. He was asking how to convert ETH to USDT in Binance.

Since I saw on the screenshot that it was under spot , I told him to sell the ETH into USDT. Then he send another screenshot again.

Since my vision is not clear , I didn't see the photo that he attached on our conversation clearly and asked him if he is using binance lite because his screenshot is not familiar to me. I even send him a video on how to set binance lite to Binance if he was using binance lite.

I send this to him so that he can follow my instructions when he saw that graph with buy and sell below. Then he told me that his money was gone and he can't find it. I told him maybe it's still on the sell order but he said not. I told him to screenshot his Binance.

I asked him why his money transferred to funding because earlier it was on the spot and then he said he didn't know if he click something and he told me that there's a conversation happened via chat that makes me think maybe he entered the p2p.

Then I'm right. He entered the p2p and sent his ETH to the seller. I am worried that time because I didn't know the p2p thingy. I also chatted on the telegram and @Eybyoung is the one who answered the question. It's hard for me to communicate on my friend because we only doing chat.

Then he found the buyer of his ETH , I told him to said to the buyer that he is from Philippines because the buyer is from Venezuela. He has no totally knowledge in p2p. Even if I want to help him by that time I don't know what to do. The buyer asked for his email and then he sent it and then the buyer send a screenshot wherein we found out that the buyer send the $254 via Airtm.

I don't have any idea what the Airtm is and because of that I search it and I created an account , I used the account of my friend so that it's the same. When I successfully created the account I saw the money there but it was pending because the account is not verified yet.

Earlier this morning , I successfully verified it with the help of YouTube and then I search how to withdraw the funds. I also asked for his Gmail and password so that I can fix it faster. I found a western union and asked him if he wants that mode of withdrawal but he said he want a bank transfer but the bank transfer takes 7 hours. I asked him if he has a Paypal and he said he has one and asked him if he wants to withdraw the money via PayPal and then send it to Gcash.

I tried withdrawing the funds and transfer to Paypal and it was successful but the problem is that the funds on his PayPal was hold because he is a new user and it takes 7 days to transfer on his balance.

There's a remaining 54$ on the Airtm and I tried to withdraw it again but the Airtm cancelled it and said it was an unusual activity and I emailed the support asking why I can't make a transaction.

Then he opened that his money is 15,000 pesos and he tried to buy WETH and then he turned confused and he wasted 2,000 pesos for the gas fee.

I told him that if he is not sure with what he's doing don't click anything and if he is confused there's a lot of tutorial in YouTube for newbie. Sadly , the damage has been done and it was a lesson learned to him.

Wala naman ako kasalanan diba? Sinagot ko naman tanong nya base sa screenshot nya and hindi ko din sinabi na magpipindot. Sinabi ko pa nga sa kanya na madaming scammer sa p2p kaya dapat trusted yung katransaction nya.

As of now , I am still waiting for the support of Airtm so that I can withdraw the remaining 54$ on the wallet.

If feel so sorry for him but that's life. I hope it already gives him a lesson.

11
$ 8.99
$ 8.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Dali ng dali aguyy, pag ganyang kabisado ay dapat wait muna tas saka mag ask a friend. Pero maigi na rin at naayos na. Eth kasi kaya ang laki talaga ng fee nyan, kung sana bch gamit sa axie naku. Walay silang problema.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to you for helping your friend out of his misery. It's good that the person who transacted with him on P2P is honest and paid him. The loss might be the price fluctuation of the ETH and the fees too. Hope he will take time to learn :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Grabe eto din talaga kinakatakutan ko 🤧 yung susubok ng walang alam ate. Huhu kaya nag stop na ako doon sa mga sep20 tokens sa pag iinvest mas pinili ko nalang talaga ihodl pera ko sa bitcoin.com 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ba sa bitcoin.com Yung sep20?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ouch, ang laking loss pero for sure may natutunan naman doon, and because of you nakatulong ka baka mas malaki pa nawala if hindi mo natulungan,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko nga Kung nakatulong ako e. Iniisip ko what if Hindi nalang ako nagreply heh

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Laki pa gas fee ng ETH 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam. Sinabi ko na before Yun sa coin.ph palang . E siguro lumikot Ang kamay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Dapat kc dyor muna..ETH pa naman. Sayang yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nya alam e. Kaya lesson learned na tlga sa kanya Yun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kawawa nmn friend mo.. dyor talaga pag sa crypto tayo mahirap gumalaw nang di sigurado kasi pera ang mawawala. Lessons learned talaga yan sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nablock panga airtm nya. Hindi ko mailabas yung 54$ na balance nanghihingi ng ID. Ewan ko kung magsesend pa sya. Ang hassle na tuloy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Lessons learned talaga yan for him. Hindi biro yung 2k na nawala sa kanya. saka dapat ipractice talaga din muna yng DYOR.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

186$ nalang nga napunta sa kanya. Nag unusual activity Yung airtm nya Hindi mawithdraw Yung 54$

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yan ang worry ko sa pagtatry try ng magtrade.. Andun talagavyung risk.. Pero ang lakas ng loob nya makipag transact noh kahit di nya ganun kakilala nagtiwala sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nya alam totally Ang p2p. Haysss. Aksidente nya lang nagse Yun yata.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

So sad.. Lessons learned na yan talaga sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki pa naman non ate. Dapat talaga ate na wag kang papasok sa isang bagay na walang kasiguraduhan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita nya yata sa axie yun e. Eth pa napili iconvert SLP nya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago