When it comes to food I'm weird.

25 82
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Delicious food is one of the pleasure of people here on earth. When I said delicious it's all about every person preference because not all people has the same taste buds and choice of food.

Some loves meat , some love veggies and some likes sweet and that's understandable.

As of me I am not into meat but I am into vegetables. I am not into sweet but I eat some when I am craving for it. When it comes to flavor I love to mix different combinations of taste that's why I always preffered to eat sweet and sour because I love how the taste combined and compliment with each other but like what I said we all have different preference when it comes too food.

In terms of food I am also weird. Sometimes people will tell me I didn't tried this one. Is that possible to make it that way because I did. I do love experimenting in the kitchen cooking some ingredients that is available in the house.

For today's blog I will share to you some of my weird food combinations.

Apple with Bagoong or shrimp paste.

I just tried it by chance actually, we have some bagoong on the kitchen but we don't have mango and we the only fruit we have is an apple. I tried to dip the apples with Bagoong and I love it. I love the combination of the sweetness of the apple with the kick of bagoong.

Cheese stick with vinegar.

I am not the one who loves to dip the cheese stick in vinegar sauce because back then when I am working my officemate asked me to try it because I said her dipping the cheese stick in the vinegar sauce. At first ofcourse I said it's weird but when I tried it oh em , it's really good.

I put cheese on everything when I am craving for it.

When I cook fried rice , omelette, noodles or even saucy viands I put cheese to it. Every time I cook Jin Ramen I always put some cheese. When Im craving for some cheese and we don't have cheesy food I just put some cheese on my rice an I'm satisfied.

Dipping fries on ice cream.

For us Filipinos I think this is not a weird food combinations as many of us doing it on fastfood chains.

--

This is a few weird food combinations of mine. My weird recipes is not included on the list tho.

How about you? What's your weird taste combination?

11
$ 5.77
$ 5.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Amy05
+ 5
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Those are really interesting, thanks for sharing this with us..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa na ta try mag dip ng fries sa ice cream pero oo nga uso nga siya pero bat parang di ko bet yung combination ng dalawa hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko itry yung apple with bagoong miss yen kasi timing meron akong apple dito tas bagoong. 😁 Na curious ako sa lasa miss yen. First time ko din narinig. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo na be hihi.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ang weird naman ate nung mga combination mo haha pero ang pinakafav ko yung ice cream sa fries haha. Bet ko talaga yung canton na may ketchup saka kapag naggigisa si mama ng sardinas na may gulay, hinahaluan ko ng ketchup yung kanin ko na may sabaw ayaw ko kasi malasahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pancit canton and mayo nmn sakin haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Di ka nag iisa sa ganito madams, mine is - I want nilagang saging with cornik and ginagawa kong patties tortang patatas for my buns, hahaha and whenever I ate sweets dapat paired sya lagi sa maalat. Ahh, yong Hany pa pala. Pinapalaman ko din yan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko nga Yung honey . Saging saka kornik sabay?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Moatly catsup with mayo ang sawsawan ng cheese stick sis, hindi vinegar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo usually Ganon haha pero sakin suka 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kakaiba nga po..hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fries on ice cream is good saka buns with ice cream. Whahaha. Pero yung apple with bagoong po. Nako, hmm. Hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yung last one lang ako nakakarelate hahah sarap nun ehhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku. Totoo huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

yung nephew ko ang una kong nakita na idip ang ang fries sa ice cream sa jollibee at yung pinsan ko naman eh yung dried fish she dip it sa ketchup naman.iba2x talaga tayo ng trip at taste sa food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo haha . Minsan Yung chicharon din sa ketchup haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

ay iba din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting, and so simple in a factual form. The truth is, we all crave for good things, and when it comes to food, we don't joke with our taste, as it does play a vital role on our level of consumption.

Taste help one enjoy his or her meal.

Thanks for sharing such a simple and factual content. Please, I will appreciate you to also subscribe to my profile page too on here, as I have also done same to yours too.

Cheers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will check on it bro

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ako naman po, mahilig din ako sa vinegar as a dipping sauce sa mga fried foods like pritong itlog, tuyo and the likes.haha Hinahalo ko din po minsan sa noodles at pansit as an alternative pag walang calamansi. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka iniinom mo din Yung suka hehe. Yung kapag sa ihaw ihaw

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes po lalo na kapag maanghang. Sarap nun pero masama po sa katawan. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta Ilokano, bagoong is life 😂. Normal naman ata yung fries sa ice cream...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Kaya nga Sabi ko dito sa Pinas madami ng nakakagawa hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago