When in the darkness.

6 35
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

One of the things that people is scared with is darkness. They afraid of dark because they didn't see anything and because of the idea that when there is darkness there's something scary behind it.

For me darkness is not scary as other people think. When I was a child I can sleep alone in the room with no light and my cousin was so amazed to me because they say I am brave. To be honest , I have also a bit fear but I choose to be brave because you don't need to scare yourself on the things that you didn't see. Just like when you are afraid of ghost. My father always tells me be scared of living people not on dead people and that's what makes me think that there's nothing scary behind darkness.

There's a beautiful memories during darkness. I remember my excitement during night time because my friends and I go to the roof holding a book and find a different constellations in the darkness of the sky. When we are so excited to find the big and small deeper and find the Polaris because we heard it on one of the Korean drama that we watched.

I remember my first kiss was happened in the middle of darkness and the moon and the stars are the only witnessed to that romantic moment of mine. A darkness that give us the freedom to walk around the street because no one will see us and judge us.

During my High School days , when I was still attending on the youth organization in our parochial church , I experienced something extra ordinary there. An activity that make us know if we have faith despite of the darkness that surrounds me.

I am alone in the room. I only heard a voice saying a lot of words and act like my guide because no one was there. There's someone hold my hand guide me to a place where in need to step up. I know that time I am not on the ground and I am in a high level and in just one mistakes I will be fall anytime.

I heard a voice saying if you have faith and you trust the Lord allow yourself to fall freely and without worries. I have a blindfold that time and I only see darkness but I see a light because of God. This light comes from my heart and it was burning because of my faith. I freely fall from the ground without worries and thinking about my faith and then I fell with a hands of my friends who wait for me to fall. They only tested me if I will do the challenge.

I thought all of the members do the same with me but I was wrong because few of them cried after asking the question if they want to fall freely and didn't continue that challenge because they were afraid.

Through darkness we can also the light. How we can see the light if there's no darkness? Maybe we can see it but it is not bright as when it was placed on the darkness. It is like a person you didn't see the importance on your life because you are in a good situation and only realized how this person was so important to you because you have a problem and encountered things that it's not favor to you. You only see the light or importance of the person when you are with them during the darkness moments of your life.

Darkness also means peace and rest. Did you experience to look at the dark sky and feel the peace that you cannot feel in day time? The darkness all over the sky that symbolizes peace all around you. Looking in the dark sky and God telling you that there's a resting time behind those exhausting days. The tiny blinked of the stars that's make the sky more beautiful.

Before I end up my article I want to share this passage:

This is the message we have heard from Him and declare to you: God is light; in Him there is no darkness at all.”

1 John 1:5

This passage reminds me that if you have God in your life you will always overcome the darkness in you. If you think the darkness as a problem , anxiety or hatred or bad experiences in life, lift up all that darkness to the Lord and you will find the light in Him.

This is my entry on the weekly prompt of @JonicaBradley . The weekly prompt is " darkness ".

8
$ 12.44
$ 12.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Darkness sometimes my safe haven too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Darkness is my friend. Love this! 🖤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing light in darkness. Nice write-up. And the light in darkness Himself is God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Darkness is my comfort.. I can find peace in it... But I don't like the color, as it is too negative.

At guato ko sa dark kc malamig. Mainit kc sa pinas lol 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely write up about darkness, there is always excitement in darkness, that's the truth. Thank you for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago