What if you had no electricity?

7 30
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

July 18,2022

9:02 PM

We are living in a place where electricity interruption always happened. Thinking about memories when I was a child everytime power interruptions happened makes me smile because despite of the darkness around us, there's a piece of light that unite us and somehow gave us a time to be with each other's side.

What if you had no electricity?

I am now a mother of my 4 year old toddler, my insight was changed when I became a mother. When time comes that we had no electricity, I will not think about myself first but I will think about my son. As a mother I will make sure that he will not be afraid of darkness , I will make sure that mosquitoes will not bite him. If we has no electricity I will protect him from those fears and bites.

Don't be afraid of darkness, instead enjoy it and make fun out of it.

Sometimes darkness means fear. Many people are afraid of darkness but I am not. They said they are afraid of darkness because they didn't see whats around you but you know what I learned how to trust and believe on my creator that He will protect me on my darkest days.

During those times that we has no electricity I make sure that my son will not going to be afraid. Instead of being afraid I showed him that you can be happy and entertained with that darkness with a little light coming from the gas torch.

I was happy doing the shadow playing with my son as I want him to experience those things in life that I also experience when I was a child. As an innocent 4 year old toddler he really enjoyed what he saw on the wall. Different shadow such as bird , dog and rabbit.

Quality bonding with family.

In a world that full of gadget and everything. The reality is that it's really hard to have a quality bonding inside the house. When there's no electricity in my experience my family will go to one place and then telling different stories about anything and everything with no gadgets or other things and somehow because of this a quality time formed.

Have you experience this kind of thing with the family?

The beauty of the moon.

It is just me who appreciates the moon more when it's really dark? It is just me who thought that moon is one of Gods creation so that we have a light during darkness? A natural form of light that He created for us?

Electricity is a big part of life to survive and feel the convenience. We are really blessed that we had one now because some parts of the world has no electricity at all and they live in a simplest form of life. Theres a positive effects of not having an electricity that I mentioned above but in reality it is also inconvenience if everyday there's no electricity especially for the people who's working and need an electricity to operate and do the work.

But for a stay at home mom like me who are used on sudden power interruptions, if we had had no electricity right now I will make these things above over and over again.

7
$ 3.47
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Electricity is a big help for everyone when it comes to access and convenience. But we must make sure to be still productive even in the absence of electricity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of good things when there's no electricity, like fam bonding and also detaching from socmedia. For me it's fine with no electricity but not with no water huhue. Pero syempre hirap parin pag wala kuryente

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan miss yen. Magkaroon kayo ng time ng family mo na mag bonding pag walang kuryente tas minsan kuwentuhan ng mga true horror stories. Mawawala talaga ang pagiging bored.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm kanina while scrolling sa hive may parang fit na fit dito na community duon I think from hive nadin to na blog😊 Weekend experiences bayun na community hihi . about no electricity😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag na kayong maingay hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Second time to read haha, but yeah also we enjoyed the moon, sa labas lang kasi mainit, and hussle if may tinik ulam naku po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha. Jusko itigil ko na ba 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago